We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A haven of luxury!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Save Saved
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #28 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A haven of luxury!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an anniversary break in February. Firstly, Stockholm was freeeezing, so we made great use of our club room and the club lounge, with a beautiful log fire when we needed to warm up. We upgraded ourselves to a club room as we find that paying a little extra is always worth it to get breakfast and drinks included, as well as a nicer room! We couldn't have been happier having done this in this city...it is sooooo expensive to eat or drink out, it is particularly worth upgrading so that you can make the use of the drinks and snacks in the evening before heading out. In a city where it costs £3 to buy a small can of coke in a newsagents, this makes for great value.

The room itself was lovely-wooden floors and a huge bed, with great views, however it was quite small compared to other hotel rooms of this standard, but perfectly fit for purpose. It felt really authentically Swedish and we had a lovely Nespresso coffee machine and a selection of coffee pods in the room. We did also use the gym once in the hotel and this was great, really comprehensive and full of local people. You could also do gym classes with the local members which was great. We did wish there was a pool but you cant have everything. The hotel location is great, with a few lovely bars and restaurants near by and the subway a few hundred metres away. All in all, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a warm, cozy, authentic, luxurious experience in Stockholm. And upgrade if you can!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    505
    177
    49
    18
See reviews for
109
490
105
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stockholm in itself is a very beautiful city, however, this hotel made the city seem even nicer. The hotel is located right in the best spot, close to all tourist attractions and all major locations you might want to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel stands out from the dozens of hotels I've stayed in for one reason.. The staff and service. Yes the rooms are on the smaller size but with the perfect location and friendly staff, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The front desk staff was hilarious, helpful and welcoming. Eken restaurant wasn't my favorite but with old town being literally a 5 min walk, choices were numerous. Look forward to another stay when the snow melts.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellerup, Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This hotel is located few minutes walk from Slussen underground station and short walk from Gamla Stan (old city), so quite central location for visiting Stockholm. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a room facing the water, which was a very pleasant touch. It is worth asking for availability of a room with a view, as this city is very scenic. Don't let yourself scare by the fact that many rooms are located directly over railway and a busy street. The noise, once the window is closed, is almost unnoticeable.

The room itself (Deluxe room), as well as the bathroom were quite small compared to hotels of similar class. The closet was quite strange, and lacked proper shelves for unpacking. The minibar is automatically billing the items you pick, so it cannot be used for storing your own drinks. Small details, and nothing which ruined our stay.

Breakfast was fantastic, a very wide selection of cereals, breads, dairy products and fruit. Really tasty and it kept me going for most of the day. 100% up to Hilton standards.

I will definitely be back, as I would love to try the top floor rooms with the balcony during summertime.

Room Tip: Don't let yourself scare by the fact that many rooms are located directly over railway and a bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Stockholm Slussen for six nights towards the end of January, when arriving Thursday morning our room was ready so no need to store the luggage. As the hotel comprise of three buildings you might have to use several different elevators to get around the hotel (we had to use three different to get from our room to the executive lounge and two from the reception to our room). The elevators have key card readers; some did not work well, so trying five (and quite often more times were unfortunately a norm).
The newly refurbished room (we could still trace a faint odour of paint) was situated on the 8th floor with a magnificent view. Large windows both in the living room and the bedroom, even the bathroom had windows. Rooms were rather on the small side. The choice of furniture might be revised but still adequate. Only one shallow closet made it impossible to unpack our suitcases. A cloth hook by the entrance door had a design that made nothing “stick”, good design means more than pretty to look at.
Bed linen, towels, bathrobes were all of excellent quality. Sparkling water was replenished every day, coffee and the making facilities are provided as well. There is a minibar (quite expensive as in all Scandinavian countries) with automatic billing which makes it impossible to store anything in it. In this building there are no ice machine and the staff seams to forget it, so one is told there are one on the second and fourth floor (which there are not), anyway when explaining this ice is delivered to the room without any more ado.
The water pressure in the shower is somewhat disappointing, but water temperature was stable.
We asked for a late checkout (1PM – only one hour) which seems to be quite an issue at this hotel. They cannot answer questions about late checkouts before the 9AM on the day of departure; which is meaningless as nothing can be planned, and the reason for a late checkout might be that one wishes to sleep in late. After some discussion (I am a hhonors diamond) we managed to keep the room for one hour, which should not be a problem as check in does not start before 3PM.
Queues seems to form rapidly at the reception, we have stayed here before and noticed this problem, which still seems to be unresolved.
It seems like the receptionists don’t know the hotel very well and therefore are not able to provide the standard of service that one expect from a Hilton hotel.
The business lounge is outstandingly run by dedicated employees that always took excellent care of us. The business lounge is one good reason to stay at the Hilton Stockholm Slussen.
As you can learn from other reviews, the hotel is brilliantly situated. It is very close to the metro, “Gamla Stan” and there are plenty of restaurants and shopping possibilities close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

All the high standards of a Hilton, but with the "charme" of a boutique hotel. Perfectly situated between the downtown islands of Stockholm, you can walk or take the public transportation to reach everything within minutes.
Nice ambiance, and great views from the bar.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Stockholm. Great location to see the city, very close to the old town. Hotel was clean and the service was excellent. The choice at breakfast was brilliant. The staff were only too happy to help, spoke excellent English and provided good recommendations to places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.