We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Hilton
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden (Södermalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #20 of 163 hotels in Stockholm
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

All the high standards of a Hilton, but with the "charme" of a boutique hotel. Perfectly situated between the downtown islands of Stockholm, you can walk or take the public transportation to reach everything within minutes.
Nice ambiance, and great views from the bar.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    510
    187
    57
    15
See reviews for
91
388
92
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend in Stockholm. Great location to see the city, very close to the old town. Hotel was clean and the service was excellent. The choice at breakfast was brilliant. The staff were only too happy to help, spoke excellent English and provided good recommendations to places to visit and eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were only able to stay here because we found a great deal for the room (however, upon further examination, these "deals" seem to come up regularly). The location was fabulous (steps from the Slussen metro station; short walk into the old city) and the service was what you would expect from a Hilton. We payed a bit more to have breakfast included in our room rate and I am very glad we did. They had a excellent selection of hot and cold food (including a fresh waffle station hidden off to the side) and with food prices in the city, it was nice to start the day full!
I do agree with other reviews that the rooms were very small by Hilton standards, and the view was non-existent (we faced the office building across the road) but we were happy with what we got for the price we paid (based on standard prices in the expensive city of Stockholm).
I recommend the Hilton, but only if you find a good deal! We would try to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping, Östergötlands Län, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The bad stuff: Probably the smallest room I have seen at a 4-star hotel. The corridor and bathroom had an unpleasant smell. The hotel feels a bit worn and tired.

The good stuff: Friendly and inviting staff. Good breakfast. Great location.

I had expected some more.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent 2 days here. Was surprised how small the room was.

Prices are pretty high at about £200 per night but then Sweden is quite expensive all round.

Major criticism is that my bathroom did not smell good. It was if someone had been using the toilet. Perhaps issues with the plumbing. It made me avoid the bathroom.

The club sandwich was not to the standards that I have had at other hiltons. It was quite small and the bread was not properly toasted.

Wireless internet was free to anyone.

Next time I am in Stockholm I will probably choose another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have stayed a few times at this hotel via business.
Having a hilton gold card allows you to upgrade which is definately recommended. The coffee machines are a nice touch in the rooms.
Restaurant is good for meals, breakast is also good with plenty of choice. Bar is also nice.
Service is also very good - all staff are very friendly
Just a shame it doesn't have a pool.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade as you get better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed for a weekend in Hilton Slussen and had a very nice experience indeed.
The location was perfect, the staff really friendly, both night and day shift, and the rooms were very nice. I stayed in a twin room on the second floor overlooking Gamle Stan, good facilities and a really nice bathtub!

Very enjoyable stay, Stockholm is beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Stockholm Slussen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Stockholm Slussen

Also Known As:
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel
Hilton Stockholm Slussen Hotel Stockholm
Hilton International Stockholm
Hilton Stockholm
Stockholm Hilton
Address: Guldgrand 8 | PO Box 15270, Stockholm SE-10465, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Stockholm Slussen 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With views over the waterfront and convenient location minutes from the main tourist attractions and the city center, Hilton Stockholm Slussen is the perfect place for your visit to Stockholm. You can choose from a range of spacious rooms, all featuring stylish Swedish decor, complimentary wireless internet and plenty of natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Stockholm Slussen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Stockholm Slussen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hilton Stockholm Slussen to your Saves list