We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay for 1 night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Terminus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Terminus to your Saves list
Hotel Terminus
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vasagatan 20 | PO Box 271, Stockholm SE-10125, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Yerevan, Armenia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“okay for 1 night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The location of the hotel is great - just across the central train station and the airpost coaches stop. I had a nice view from the little window but the room was very small, shabby and obscure. Because of that it's hard for me to judge about the cleanliness of the hotel. Two very small elevators, not very comfortable breakfast area, the breakfast was ok, though, with fruits, vegetables, couple of hot dishes and cold cuts. The hotel was ok for 1 night but I'm not sure I'll book it again for longer stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    60
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
18
32
34
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Arriving late with the Arlanda express, this hotel is situated perfecly !

Attention, service and a welcome feel to it all makes it a sensible choice.
Somewhat small rooms and, a very central location, did mean that there are a certain level of disturbance from outside noice. Also somewhat small rooms, but still a very comfortable bed and somehow a relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Hotel is located just opposite the railway station, very close to arlanda express and not far away from the old town. The hotel is not as bad as it looks, but needs renovation. There are only two small elevators and you usually need to wait for them. Single room was ok, rather small but nothing to complain. Wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast was average, there was problem to find a free place due to many guests. For 1-2 nights this hotel would be great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights on the 3/4 of October. I have stayed here previously and my previous review still holds. Great location (the primary reason why I came back was that I needed quick direct links to both the Central Station for a early morning train trip to Falun and the Arlanda Express to the airport), very helpful reception staff and a good breakfast. My single room was comfortable but the rooms and the internal décor do need a facelift. Free WI-FI.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by Hotel Terminus that had both name and location against it. It was really great to be just at the entrance of the subway. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good. The atmosphere is nice in this historic building, but there is need for some careful renovations. I stayed one week and cleaning was not done properly, especially on the flooring carpet and the windows. It was also cold in the room even if it was beginning or September and I couldn't turn on the heater. The bed was not comfortable as the mattress was old and had lost its shape.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlskoga, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel Terminus is a fantastic place to live in when you are in Stockholm. So close to the Central Railwaystation, just across the street. My husband and I stay there fo two nights last weekend and we came by train and it is so close to the hotel from the station. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I only stayed at Hotel Terminus one night before an early flight.

The main selling point is the location -- the hotel is on top of Central station, convenient to buses, commuter trains, and the metro.

i had one of the single budget rooms, which was one of the smaller rooms I have ever stayed in. The decor is a little dated. However, the room was relatively clean and the bed was comfortable for one night. I appreciated that the wi-fi and breakfast were included.

The hotel is fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Address: Vasagatan 20 | PO Box 271, Stockholm SE-10125, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terminus 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Terminus is a genuine family owned hotel with a premium location opposite the Central Station in Stockholm. The hotel dates back to 1909 with a traditional and personal atmosphere appreciated by both business and leisure travelers. 155 Rooms in classical high standard style, efficient and helpful staff, free Wi-Fi, breakfast included. Conference facility for up to 10 people, and events for up to 60 people Sauna and Jacuzzi available for all hotel guest free of charge. The Kasper Restaurant & Bar has a relaxed ambience with a varied choice of dishes from la carte menu with a broad assortment of beer, wine and spirits. Open in the afternoons and evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Terminus
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Terminus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.