We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the heart of Stockholm!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mornington Hotel Stockholm City to your Saves list
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nybrogatan 53 | Box 5197, Stockholm 102 44, Sweden (Östermalm)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kirkland, WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location in the heart of Stockholm!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very pleasant staff, except for the morning breakfast ladies who seemed to always be in a grumpy mood. I stayed here for 6 nights recently. The rooms are small, compared to American standards. No bureau of drawers in my room, and only a few hangers in a small hanger location. The bed was comfortable, but the small room size and the bathroom that got wet everywhere whenever you showered, made it only 4 instead of 5 stars. Also, after the first few nights, the housekeepers recognized I was one person, and stopped giving me all of the towel and linen services I would assume should be standard. (BRING YOUR OWN ELECTRICAL OUTLET CONVERTERS, THEY DO NOT HAVE THEM AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU BUY FROM THE FRONT DESK, AND THATS ONLY IF THEY HAVE THEM IN STOCK.)

Room Tip: Don't accept a room near the elevator, it is noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    298
    75
    16
    10
See reviews for
58
244
31
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with many other reviews on the quality of this hotel. Not luxurious, but nicely appointed rooms. Not huge, but functional rooms. The amenities, restaurant, and location are all excellent. The staff are quite helpful and accommodating. I recommend it, and the restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, central
Rooms are clean, and small-ish; I stayed in a standard room
Shower was strong, no bath (again, the bathroom was small)
WiFi-great
Breakfast - SUPERB!
Reception staff during the check-in could be friendlier

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soest, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for business for 3 nights and really enjoyed. I had a very nice room with lots of comfort. Had dinner in the restaurant for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. Also very friendly staff at reception and bar. Will return here shortly for a longer stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was travelling to Stockholm for business and stayed in the Mornington Hotel for two nights. The location is great, staff very friendly, and the room includes a lot of small design features (real books in the bookshelf!) that make this place stand out from your average business hotel. Definitely would come back when returning to Stockholm!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in this hotel for 4 nights. We had a superior room, because we found an offer. The room is small but liveable. The shower is absurd, everytime you have a flood in the bathroom!
Staff is wonderful, above all the guy with glasses, he suggested us an extraordinary restaurant.
Breakfast is luxurious: many choises, sweety and salty. I loved the attention: you can find soja milk, milk without lactose, different kind of bread. Delicious the fresh mixed berries jam!
Public places are very well-finished and welcoming. We loved the bookshelves everywhere.
Restaurant is expensive but good, and the portions enormous.
Good wifi.
Great location: you can reach everything just walking. District is very safe and full of shops (there is a supermarket open until 11 p.m. just 100 mt.)
Price is quite expensive, and for this price I think can be a little bit better the attention in the room: a new painting for the walls, better shower, an accurate cleaning, one change more for the towels.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is affordable, for being located in downtown Stockholm which is one the most expensive cities in the world. It is centrally located in Stockholm, from walking distance to all the sightseeing locations. The breakfast was nice, a lot of variance, and the staff was welcoming. The only downside was the toilet, which was small and not enough space when showering.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mornington Hotel Stockholm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: Nybrogatan 53 | Box 5197, Stockholm 102 44, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Östermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#29 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.