We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in shopping district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza to your Saves list
Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birger Jarlsgatan 29 | Box 7707, Stockholm 10395, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location in shopping district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have stayed at Elite group hotels before and now wanted to test another of their hotels nearby my favourite place in stocholm city-shopping district..and beside jamie`s italian restaurant

Staff were as exspected by a elite hotel.very polite and firendly.
Lobby and bar side by side.(Ajoining restaurant)
But there`s more
A great building and stairwell-like in the movies were hotels still had charm.

My room was great decored and had an enormus bathroom.8 M2? i think.
A living area with sofa and a separat, with sliding doors, queensize bedroom..

I also think this breakfast is one of the best yet in stockholm..great seating and a very various buffe..

There`s a ,,private small gym-sauna that needs to be reserved....

Room Tip: i would choose roadside even if there`s some more noise due to the view from the windows.Corner i mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    100
    56
    22
    10
See reviews for
20
51
30
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Visiting Stockholm for a 4 night city break with BA and chose Elite Hotels after a superb experience in Gothenburg some years ago. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and did everything that I asked, even took my post!

Perfectly located in the centre of the city with bus, tram and train services an extremely small walk away!

The room was excellent and cleaned everyday replenishing any stock I had used.

I had breakfast in my room and it was prompt and exquisite!

My only criticism would be the restaurant that doubles as a night club, not my scene but not once was I disturbed. I'll definitely be staying here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Central location is what you pay for. Minimalist lobby that right away sets the pace; there is no soul here. The rooms not that large, bathrooms have been redone everything works no complaints. Stayed on 4th floor had a " superior" room. Long trek to the elevator so elected to descend the spiral stairs last vestige of former glory. I guess this place all depends on the rate you get. Next trip I'll go elsewhere.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The location is very central and practical. A good business trip choice. The breakfast was nice and served in a "steak house" restaurant. My room was refurbished, but still felt a bit dated. The bathroom was *ice* cold. When I complained the next morning the receptionist said: "You should have called us. We have spare heaters because they made a mistake when they refurbished it, and so there is no bathroom heating". If you're there and you're cold - call reception ;) My co-worker's room was in another part of the hotel, and it was very new and not cold. The price was the same, so I'd request one of the newer rooms when booking. It seemed like 90% of the guests were men in suits, and I wouldn't book this hotel to travel with my kids. For another business trip, I would.

Room Tip: Top three floors are newer and more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Great! Central and fresh. Good service. Kindly staf! The hotel is in the right neighbourhood there everthing happening ... famous night clubs, fancy people... Good shooping, Close to Drottninggatan and cafe´s ... Good busconections to Centralen.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

I stayed here twice. Both times I was pleased to get a double bed although I booked a single room. However, I have not been able to use Internet. First time I got disconnected every 5 or 10 min. Second time I could not even login. But I will go there again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

I stayed here for one night in a single room. The bedroom was nice and clean, simple design but it worked well. The bathroom didn't seem as modern as the bedroom and the shower sprayed everywhere making the bathroom wet. It would make more sense to have a small shower rather than a bath with a shower over it.

I was on the 3rd floor and from around 11pm until 3am the room was very noisy. There is a night club in the hotel and it made sleep almost impossible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you can sleep through noise. Its a real shame as the location and room were otherwise fine.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza

Address: Birger Jarlsgatan 29 | Box 7707, Stockholm 10395, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elite Hotel Stockholm Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.