We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour, if you can do it with Stockholm Card” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bike Sweden

Bike Sweden
Narvavagen 13-17, Stockholm 114 60, Sweden
+46 8 525 270 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 92 Activities in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Stockholm on a bike. Join one of our popular guided tours or rent a bike from us and cycle to the island of Djurgarden or into the city. We provide you with all you need, from maps, suggested biketours and good bikes. Visit us to book a bike.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great tour, if you can do it with Stockholm Card”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great little tour, really well done. A bit pricey, so would recommend if you can do it on the Stockholm Card (on which it is included). A great way to get a sense of the city, and get some exercise to boot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    10
    7
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A fantastic way to visit the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Bike rental is offered. But the best thing is the city bike tour, about 2.5 hours, surrounding the island of Djürgarden, enjoying the impressive city views and watching the beginning of the archipelago. It is easy to do, also with children (9 and above). The tour is free with the Stockholm card.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant bike tour through Stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

David, the guide on my tour, designed a very nice tour of Stockholm and even pointed out some things my Stockholm guide book did not mention. Even though we were a large group, David always herded everybody effectively and navigated the group in a competent and surprisingly smooth manner through the partly dense Stockholm traffic.
(BTW: I recommend buying the "Stockholm card" (e.g. at the visitor's center), which does not only include free travel on public transport, free entry to a host of museums and attractions but also this bike tour.)
The bikes were OK although a bit wobbly for my taste but absolutely adequate for the tour. I understand that the rental bikes are different, sturdier models.
Overall a brilliant experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We are a family with children and we travel by bike. Bike sweden prepared us (we have to carry our luggage) very good bikes for each (small and big). We travelled around Stockholm archipelago (we cycled to Aland island) for 15 days and we really enjoyed the trip.
Alors un grand merci à toute l'équipe de Bike sweden.
Seve and family

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rent a Bike here & ask for David !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great experience. Girlfriend & I got quality bikes ( & I have rented some heaps before. Whatever you do, don't rent from the Stockholm city's own bike program. They always squeak, & if you ride more than three hours or after 10:00 at night they pull your credits & cancel your card. )
David made sure both bikes were well set up for our individual sizes, and was gracious & courteous when I returned with a flat one day. He immediately repaired it on the spot for me ( a rear, not so easy with a 7 speed hub ) & didn't make me wait around & burn valuable vacation time. A great Guy, & a great place to rent a good bike. Highly recommended,

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Sweden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Bike Sweden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike Sweden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.