We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not able to join” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bike Sweden

Bike Sweden
Narvavagen 13-17, Stockholm 114 60, Sweden
+46 8 525 270 00
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience Stockholm on a bike. Join one of our popular guided tours or rent a bike from us and cycle to the island of Djurgarden or into the city. We provide you with all you need, from maps, suggested biketours and good bikes. Visit us to book a bike.
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not able to join”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was looking forward to the tour based on the tripadvisor comments and because biking in a city with a guide is most of the time an unforgettable experience (as it was in Berlin).
Despite some attempts, we were not able to join the tour- was it because we had a Stockholm card? First day we arrived, tour was complete which is perfectly acceptable so we book for the first available spot 2 days later. Unfortunately, we could again not join and we were not the only ones because group was too large already.
My recommendation to Bike Sweden would be to work on their booking system or to announce that Stockholm cards are not accepted?

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    10
    8
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable guided tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have taken several bike tours in Paris, London, Barcelona, Zagreb ...

It was an enjoyable 2 hour 300 SEK guided tour outside the city center which was a complementary to my 3 days within the city center. A little rough at the start. Our guide Kristof did not provide much guidance for the initial 10 minutes within the city which would have been helpful given that there was an ornery cab driver that initially tried to cut our 15 member tour group into two while we were stopped at a red light. The cab driver then emphasized his demeanor by honking at us. Learned some good facts on Sweden.

The big downer was the man who registered us today (Saturday August 24). I believe his name is Eric. He is either British or a Swede with a British accent. A little awkward registering for the tour with him. I sensed a some one upmanship from him instead of helpfulness. Hopefully he is not Swedish because the Swedes I have met during this trip have been helpful. I was relieved to learn that he was not going to be our guide. Otherwise, I would not have taken the tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Do not try to use your Stockholm Card here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This business is advertised as accepting the Stockholm Card for a two hour cycle tour. However when you try to book a place online as advised in the official guide that comes with the card they want your credit card number and try to charge you another 300SEK to book a spot. The guide also says you can book at departure. So I travelled all the way across the city and arrived 20 minutes before the tour and was told that I needed to book online and there was no way I was going on the tour. I called the number on the guide and was told that they have had this problem before with this company. What a joke

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bikes, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We did the 2-hours-guided tour on very comfy bikes. The tour was very good, informative yet good fun thanks to Theodora. Try to do this with the Sthlm-card (I think it's included).
Afterwards we rented two other bikes for 3 hours - excellent bikes (brandnew). Overall: very uncomplicated and friendly. Best wishes for the future!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great way to see Stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hired bikes for 4 days. Bike Sweden were very helpful recommending routes and places to visit. Stockholm is great for cyclists so saw lots of the city and Archipelago. Loved it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike Sweden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
 

Been to Bike Sweden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bike Sweden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.