We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Djurgarden

Djurgarden
Djurgarden, Stockholm, Sweden, Stockholm, Sweden
Improve this listing
Visit Djurgarden like an insider
Top Rated
$79*
and up
Stockholm City Tour: In the Footsteps of Alfred...
Ranked #4 of 219 things to do in Stockholm
Attraction details
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
258 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
286 helpful votes 286 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

you can spend all day here. it is beautiful and it has museums, park, amusment park. This place is huge so plan on doing a lot of walking I visited the nordic and vasa museum and the open air museum (skansen). I took the ferry over here and it makes one stop at another island so dont get off at the first stop, it then goes across the water to Djurgarden.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    388
    41
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wish I had time to explore on foot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Managed to only see the island from a bus. The Swedes are very fortunate to have such a beautiful park open to all to explore at will. Quaint, green surrounded by water

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“It is simply beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nature is the best, with water all around it, go for a byke ride there! I enjoyed mine. Stopped at a small cafe on the waterside, had some traditional food with locals. There is of cause a lot to do there too, with old architecture buildings and museeums.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We visited Djurgarden on our trip to Stockholm in October with my husband. It is really a big park with lots of museums and restaurants in it. The weather was very cold so we weren't able to go around for long but I think it can be a perfect place to have breakfast, lunch or just to read your book on a sunny day just near the water. Skansen Park, which is the open-air museum in Stockholm, is also located within Djurgarden. I advise you to visit it if you have time, it might really be interesting! Vasa Museum is inside Djurgarden as well. Visit in Spring or Autumn to have the best view of the trees and the leaves on the floor...

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, England
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“GREEN STOCKHOLM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

For us this was the most attractive part of Stockholm and having left it until last we wished we had kept more time left to have walked further all round the island. However we did return again on our last morning to enjoy the gardens views and geese

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Djurgarden also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Djurgarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Djurgarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.