We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay in Stockholm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nybrokajen 9 | Box 16396, Stockholm S-10327, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Very well located hotel to expolore Stockholm city. Moreover with young and rather friendly and helpfull staff actively giving advice on Stockholm city life. Wonderfull city view from the hotel tower - book it in case you can afford it ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Julius,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is highly appreciated and I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the service and the location of our hotel.

We hope to meet you again in the future!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    270
    103
    45
    15
See reviews for
69
222
35
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We went there for our wedding anniversary weekend and it was a terrific place. The view is magnificent, rooms are nicely decorated, the personnel at the reception is very friendly and breakfast is in a nice interior. We came by rented car, and there is a very comfortable valet parking system. It was in June, when day is long and it was almost a white night. Terrific stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Tadek,

first of all, thank you so much for your kind comment!
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed celebrating your wedding anniversary here with us at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I use this hotel regularly for business, although it would be great for a weekend away. They treat me brilliantly and go out of their way to make my stay a great one. The rooms are lovely and all very 'in-hotel' like. Very comfortable with the best pillows ever! I have been upgraded a few times and spent one wonderful stay in one of their suites - see pics.

The staff are the best. They put themselves out for you every time. Location wise you can't beat it with easy access to the old town, shopping and boats to the archipelago. I would recommend staying - don't hesitate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Joanne,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor. I am so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us every time you are in Stockholm.
Your kind words mean a lot to us and we are looking forward to meet you soon again!

Welcome back!

Best regards
Maria, Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

A very nice hotel in the city center of Stockholm. We got upgraded to a Business room that was huge, with a seeting area where we were nine people for a pre dinner drink one of the nights. The breakfast was very nice with lots of healthy things to chose from.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Anna,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay here at Radisson Blu Strand hotel.
I am so glad to read that you felt satisfied with your room and the breakfast here.

We hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valenza, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Beautiful view from our room, good food. Rooms are very clean. The breakfast is one of the best ever tasted in the world. The staff is very efficient and has given us good advices for our holiday. If I have to say...the service during dinner is a bit slow. But food is great

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Marco,

thank you so much for your kind comment. I am so glad to read that you enjoyed everything from the service to the rooms and the breakfast buffet.
Your feedback is highly appreciated and will be an help for us in our future work.

Welcome back to us soon again!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Booked a 'harbour view' roomed & they delivered , excellent view over Nybroviken . Big enough double room , nicely decorated . Shower only in a slightly too small bathroom . Pleasant check in & out service , breakfast wasnt included in our very reasonable rate . Excellent location & no problems at all , will use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Phil,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here at Tripadvisor. We highly appreciate your feedback and it is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to meet you soon again!
Welcome back!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Initially I was assigned a room that was in the atrium of the hotel with no window to the outside world. I would not have been comfortable sleeping 3 nights in that environment and without issue I was moved to a room with a street view. The bed was comfortable, the room spotless clean, bathroom small but functional with both bath and shower. Breakfast was ok. The ambience in the open plan areas in the evening was relaxed. Staff were professional and charming.

The hotel is conveniently located for all the main attractions in central Stockholm. I was stay here for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experiences from your stay at Radisson Blu Strand hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated!
I am glad to hear that we had the possiblity to give you a room that you felt comfortable in. A room move can be essential for the stay and as long as we have availability it is not a problem at all to change.
We are all happy to hear that you found the staff professional and charming and we hope to have the pleasure to meet you soon again!

Welcome back to us next time you are in Stockholm!

Kind regards
Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: Nybrokajen 9 | Box 16396, Stockholm S-10327, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#35 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#36 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#41 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of Stockholm overlooking the waterfront, near business and recreational sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.