We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Nybrokajen 9 | Box 16396, Stockholm S-10327, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #53 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed one night in this hotel for a business trip. It is good, well located and the staff was very helpful. It is located at a walking distance from Stockholm main tourist attractions. The breakfast included in my fare was very good. I only do not rate it better because it is expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank your for your comment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the many attractions around the hotel.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    240
    95
    44
    14
See reviews for
62
198
33
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

as always - the staff here are what make the difference, second time staying here and a member of staff actually remembered my name - well worth considering if your planning a trip to Stockholm on Business or Pleasure

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Richard,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Next time you visit Stockholm do not hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel regarding your reservation, if you would like to have a more personal contact. Our Service Managers are here to assist you in any way possible.

Warmest regards,
Ms. Natalie Edvardsson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice classic hotel in a good location on the waterfront. The old town is within walking distance. Central Station is also within walking distance.
A small lobby. Very good breakfast with a large selection of food, but not cheap. But Stockholm - an expensive city.
We had a standard room is very small. But the bed was comfortable. Had everything we needed. In the bathroom, good cosmetics - shower gel, shampoo, soap, shower cap. A hairdryer.
The furniture in the room was a classic, a bit demanding, in my opinion, the renovation.
Price, in my opinion, overstated.
But I repeat, Stockholm expensive city and it is very difficult to find something on the acceptability of the price next to the old city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guest,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that Stockholm is a fairly priced city and in regards to this our hotel is reasonably priced for the location and amenities available.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in late August 2012. There are 2 couches in the lobby. The staff was overwhelmed with people checking in and out. The carpet in the room was filthy. We couldn't get anyone to wait on us in the dining room at dinner. Except for the the location and quietI would not recomment this hotel Roomwas over$400 a night.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to inform you that we have renewed all the carpets in the hotel rooms and added more sofas in the lounge area to make it more comfortable for our guests. Appologies for the staff being busy during check-in and in the restaurant, I can only assume it was a busy time during the day. Pleased that you enjoyed the location as we are located near many main attractions in Stockholm.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here in April of 2012, and I've no issues with the hotel. it's in a great location to the city and the train station, I didn't eat in the restaurant. I'd stay here again. The area is safe and its quite, we never heard any traffic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to respond and recommending us to future guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip - good locale for for walking/sightseeing and access to public transport. Functional rooms. The older building has a charm that more modern purpose built hotels lack. Easy access to the Vasa museum and old town/royal palace.

Only down side was that my camera was stolen from the dining room table when I went for breakfast - didn't really expect this at a hotel of this cost.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Sorry to hear that you camera was taken during your stay. We have become much more vigilant of pick-pocketing and unfortunetly being a central hotel with a popular restaurant we on occations have been a target for such unfortunate events. Thank you for your resonse and happy that you enjoyed your overal stay.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had actually meant to book the Radisson Blu Waterfront, based on its Tripadvisor rating. Somewhere between me and the room-finder site things went awry and I ended up with a booking for the Strand instead.However I didn't spot this till I tried to book into the Waterfront! The chap on reception was very apologetic, but it wasn't their fault. The Waterfront looked very swanky, but I wasn't too taken with the location - handy for the station, but not too picturesque.
When we got to the Strand we were much more impressed - it's right on the waterfront (unlike "the Waterfront"). Our room was really pleasant - not huge, but a perfectly good size. The bathroom was lovely. As we passed our long weekend we came to realise that the Strand was in a much better location than the Waterfront. I can't compare the rooms or the service, but I'd not hesitate to suggest it.

Room Tip: I chose a "superior" room with a view of the waterfront - it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest r, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear guest,

Yes, our hotel is very close to the water and we can understand how the mix-up was made during the booking, very happy to hear that you where pleased with our hotel in the end and that you would suggest us to future guests.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm

Address: Nybrokajen 9 | Box 16396, Stockholm S-10327, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic hotel located in the heart of Stockholm overlooking the waterfront, near business and recreational sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.