We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and fresh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Prince Philip

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Prince Philip to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Prince Philip
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kungenskurva - Oxholmsgrand 2 | 141 06 Kungens Kurva, Stockholm 12724, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Nice and fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located just before entering Stockholm and it takes 10-20 minutes into the central city depending on traffic.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was fresh and clean, the bathroom a good size with a walk in shower.
The beds are good enough to ensure a good nights sleep, but not by any means among to best out there.
The restaurant is running a small menu which is good because that usually means they have fresh ingredients.
I ordered a Cajun burger, and I was disappointed that the burger was not really warm, only the meat had been heated and the rest was really cold as in straight out of the fridge.
Breakfast buffe is okay not the biggest but you should find something you would like.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    49
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
28
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

stayed here 3 nights in july 2010. plan was to see as much of the sights of stockholm as possible and we were not disappointed. what a beautiful city.\
hotel was a long trainride from town. but a good hotel, excellent restaurant. no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is “comfortably priced” and it seemed to be rather popular, nothing fancy but decent stay for the price. The room that I got was rather small, but all I needed was a bed for the night, before proceeding to meetings next morning.

Breakfast did surprise me in a positive manner, comfortable – buffet style, with a nice variety of breakfast, food and decent coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I have spent some nights at this hotel for some business meeting in Kungens Kurva, so this location was ideal for me, although is far from the center. I would say this would be a superior 3 star hotel, with decent but small rooms, good breakfast, free wifi in room, free parking.

LOCATION: in Kungens Kurva, on the other side of IKEA. 5 minutes walk to metro station. There is bus stops next to the hotel. Area looks quite dark in the night. There is free outdoor parking in a closed area that you can open only with your hotel key. Not ideal if you want to visit Stockholm, although is frequently used by tourist groups (buses are parked next to hotel).

HOTEL/ROOM: the rooms are quite small, specially the bathroom. There is no proper closet/self board or very small, so if you come for a week or more you may find difficult to hang all your clothes. There is free wi-fi in room.

BREAKFAST/FOOD: is ok for a hotel of this category, with a good selection of cold and warm food, fresh fruit, teas, ... I had dinner once (salmon + dessert) and it was good.

Depending on the rate I would choose this hotel if I have to work in the southern area of Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

the hotel is ok for a visit to Stockholm. The only downside i can have is the location. not central located, and the area during the night was a little bit strange, but otherwise everything else was good. Breakfast really nice, from cold meat specialties to cheese, eggs, bacon, yogurt and pancakes. the room was not very big , but for 2 ladies was more then sufficient. bed was really comfortable and there is also a couch with a small table that is very practicable.
the metro station (tubbenline) is called Skarholmen and to Gamla Stan it takes aprox 25 min. if staying is longer then 3 days, i would recommend to buy the SL card as it is really valuable..
overall it is a good choice in the expensive town of Stockholm

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linköping, Sweden
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is not a first class hotel in central Stockholm but a perfect solution when you want a more economical solution in the outskirts of the city. Very close to IKEA Kungens Kurva, Heron City (a large movie palace with shops and a food court) , Skärholmen Centrum and high way E4. The area is perhaps not the most beautiful but very practical! The rooms are of medium size, very clean and bright (very comfortable bed). We stayed in a familyroom with a double bed and a queen size sofa. The breakfast is very good with ecological alternatives (both hot and cold dishes). The staff is also very nice and helpful. Free locked parking and free wireless, worked perfectly. We booked the same day by calling the hotel and paid 100 EUR for a familyroom (four persons) and breakfast. I prefer this hotel to Scandic Kungens Kurva across E4, this hotel is much nicer. It is also easy communications in to the city. For the price we paid and what kind of solution we required, we were very happy with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

WE HAD BEEN IN MID WEEK OF MAY 2011.WE HAD GONE WITH MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS.

We had made all our arrangement from India,

We had heard a lot about these hotel and where looking forward for our stay with them .

We had a very nice welcome.The rooms given where Hugh and decent.The quality and neatness was much beyond our expectation.

We where given all rooms close by and had not to fight out for the same which we usually do at other places.They had only blocked the rooms accordingly which was very nice and excellent rooms.

The upholstery where very clean and white.The linen and towels where also very clean and the hotel was located at a very quite place so there was not much traffic movement.

We enjoyed the steam and sauna room which was very nice and decent.

overall had a good time.we are looking forward to more visit of these beautiful country and have the most memorable time of our life.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Prince Philip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Prince Philip

Address: Kungenskurva - Oxholmsgrand 2 | 141 06 Kungens Kurva, Stockholm 12724, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Prince Philip 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Prince Philip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stockholm
Quality Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Prince Philip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.