We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very captivating walking tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of stoRy touRs

stoRy touRs
Kopmangatan 10 | Gamla stan, Stockholm 111 31, Sweden
+46704906269
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 92 Activities in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: stoRy touRs offers a range of quality city tours all year round in Stockholm and its surroundings. We have a particular focus on walking tours in Stockholm’s Old Town. We give you a more in-depth and personal approach to the city than you would get by just exploring it yourself. With enthusiasm and vitality, we connect places and hidden architectural treasures with historical events and tell you the tales hidden beneath the surface. In short, stoRy touRs brings histoRy to life!stoRy touRs has tours for everyone: individuals, groups, Baltic cruise passengers, locals and all those who want to learn more about the city they call the Venice of the North.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very captivating walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Renata was extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She was excellent at highlighting the main attractions but also some smaller attractions in small alleyways that other tours would most likely miss out. She was also very helpful with regards to recommending other distant attractions in the city. The walking tour of Gamla stan was excellent and I will definitely return to Stockholm for a longer period.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stories fun and big Stockholm knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Renata has that rare skill of imparting knowledge through stories and with great enthusiasm and love for her home town of Stockholm. My wife and I had a great tour today, the time seemed to fly, the enthusiasm was infectious and the ability to switch from Swedish to English to German to French seemed effortless. You'll be more than happy if you use Renata as your guide, she's a seriously good guide and a very nice person.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Renata is a world-class guide with great hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Renata took a group of 8 on the panoramic tour of Stockholm this past weekend as soon as we arrived, to get a feel for the city. She gave us a great overview of the city and its character, with interesting historical elements included. The best part was the most unpredictable - we were caught in the Old Town not too far from her office, when it began to torrentially downpour rain. We quickly ran to her locked office which she quickly opened up for us to take refuge, and she then proceeded to serve us tea, coffee and delicious cookies - all quite unplanned and from a sweet place of generosity. She provided a warmth to our experience that kicked off Stockholm for us in a wonderful way.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Don't miss this tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I was looking for a quality guided tour of the Old Town, and found this on Tripadvisor. We came across the starting place (office) at the appointed time on a Sunday afternoon, and almost didn't notice that the office was open where we found Renata. It turned out there were only 2 of us on this tour, so it ended up being a private tour! Renata was very patient, friendly, and knowledgeable, and she clearly loved sharing the history of her city with visitors from around the world. For really a small fee (~$20 US per person), we received a high-quality, nearly personal/private tour (worth >$100 if this were a private guide). Compared to those supposedly "free tours" that you can find in most big cities these days which I view as a form of factory tourism where dozens of people crowd around the volunteer guides who live off of shares of tips shared with owners, I personally would much rather support local guides who have built a business to welcome and educate visitors in a personalized way. Please support local small business owners like Renata and Story Tours. It was more than worth the small amount you pay.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Walking Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited Stockholm for a few days in June and decided to explore the Old Town joining an Old Town Story Walk offered by stoRy touRs. They have an office in the heart of the Old Town, so it was easy to find. It is where the guide waited for us. We also bought there an Archipelago tour, another attraction definitely worth taking part in.
The walking tour took 75 minutes - a perfect introduction to Stockholm. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, we not only learned very interesting facts about the Swedish history, the royal family or the life in Sweden, but also got advice on things we could do while in Stockholm. Top service! I thoroughly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed stoRy touRs also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to stoRy touRs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage stoRy touRs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.