We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pong Buffe

Pong Buffe
Drottninggatan 71, Stockholm 111 36, Sweden
8204563
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pong Buffe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #299 of 2,128 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pong Buffé is an exclusive Asian restaurant with ultra-modern decor located in the centre of the city. At the heart of the restaurant is a lavish buffet, every detail of which has been carefully chosen to provide guests with a memorable experience. In a bright yet romantic atmosphere guests are provided with an Asian buffet of the highest quality and top-notch service. The buffet includes dishes from every corner of Asia whilst maintaining its roots in Thai cuisine. The restaurant has a calm, cosy atmosphere that has been well thought through to suit any occasion. If you are a large party then why not book the entire venue? You will soon also be able to book parties and karaoke at Pong. The restaurant seats 80.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was the most expensive meal that I had while in Stockholm (although, relatively, it wasn't that badly priced). However, being a buffet, I was able to fill up and get my money's worth. They have a good variety of food, and even have some ice cream for dessert. I'm not an expert on Thai food by any means, but it all seemed delicious to me!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food, but cramped, crowded and stressful environment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went here on a Saturday evening, The food was rely good compared to many other Asian buffets I have been to, but the enviroment is not so great, the locale is rather small and we got a table in the former Bar to the left of the exit, since many guest seemed to arrive before their booked time and since there is no garderobe area there were at times people standing and waiting around us, also blocking the door to the buffet, I felt it stressing with all the people standing waiting right next to our table. The tables were also close together and the privacy thus bad. For a good asian buffet it is stil a good choice but for a quiet romantic dinner it is not. Reservations are a must on weekends.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good oriental buffet! Lots of Asian guests.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We went there hungry on a Sunday afternoon with two picky tween youngsters. We had a nice long dinner experiencing maybe one of the best value for money buffets in town. The kids tried some new dishes and we adults really savoured the different and nice spices of Asia. We will come back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I had dinner at this restaurant at 8.30 pm, the restaurant was pretty full but not crowded and noisy as I expected. It was a very nice and relaxing atmosphere.
I had a genuine welcome from a pretty and smiling waitress at the desk. I was alone but that was not a problem and I had a table for 2.
The restaurant was clean: tables and buffet were always shining.
The food was tasty and fresh: a good selection of THAI, CHINESE and JAPANESE food.
I really liked the selection of Jiaozi and shui mai of shrimps.
The price is very reasonable and tap water is fresh and complimentary.
I will come back for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsburg, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visit Stockholm every year. We really look forward to our dinners at Pong. There is a huge selection of great food. The only minus is that the seating is a little crowded.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pong Buffe also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Pong Buffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pong Buffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.