We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked out finally” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pong Buffe

Pong Buffe
Drottninggatan 71, Stockholm 111 36, Sweden
8204563
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Pong Buffe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #298 of 2,128 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Pong Buffé is an exclusive Asian restaurant with ultra-modern decor located in the centre of the city. At the heart of the restaurant is a lavish buffet, every detail of which has been carefully chosen to provide guests with a memorable experience. In a bright yet romantic atmosphere guests are provided with an Asian buffet of the highest quality and top-notch service. The buffet includes dishes from every corner of Asia whilst maintaining its roots in Thai cuisine. The restaurant has a calm, cosy atmosphere that has been well thought through to suit any occasion. If you are a large party then why not book the entire venue? You will soon also be able to book parties and karaoke at Pong. The restaurant seats 80.
VT
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Walked out finally”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We ordered from the menu. Mistake. Got our vegetarian (tasteless) spring rolls on about ten minutes.. Then we waited at least 30 minutes for our entrees. Pad Thai and a wok dish. We asked about our dinners, the waiter said they'd be right out, and we waited another 10 minutes. We told the waiter that we would pay for what we had had and leave if the meal wasn't out in 2 minutes. I went to pay the bill in about 3 minutes and our entrees were then coming out of the kitchen. We left. Only when we followed through with leaving that the waiter first said he was sorry. Terrible service. First time we've ever walked out because of the delay in getting our food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Value for Money - Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is a friendly place with great service. We were surprised by how quiet the restaurant was given that the wait staff were pleasant and efficient. They even had a button on the table to call for your bill. The meal was substantial. It came with rice and was a very generous portion. An entrée of spring rolls, followed by two mains shared between two people was just a bit more than we could eat! We would go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalmar, Sweden
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best asian food buffet in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've been here many times and there's a reason for it: the food.
It's an all-you-can-eat buffet with excellent food.
The sushi is very fresh, the chicken soup is very good, and the dim sum is just amazing. The thai food is really nice. Even the desserts are yummy (the chocolate mousse and the pannacotta).

The service is very good. You don't have to wait for new bottles of water, the staff takes your old plates immediately, you don't have to wait for the bill. Everything just works.

The buffet costs 198 SEK which I think is a bargain. It can be quite crowded, so I would recommend to make a reservation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“inexpensive food in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a small restaurant with an all you can eat buffet wich our three daughters appreciated. we had been travelling for over three weeks and the girls loved eating another type of food. It is a standard buffet but the food was tasty and the price was good for Stockholm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Decent food, reasonable price and good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

The buffet was good overall with a good amount (but not range) of suhsi and dim sum and other Thai/Chinese food. Worth going if you are hungry for Asian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pong Buffe also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Pong Buffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pong Buffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.