We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Interhostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Interhostel to your Saves list
Interhostel
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm 11160, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This is a pretty nice hostel, clean and calm atmosphere. Easy to get to know people because of the public kitchen area. Good service, they help you of you ask. A bit weird that the staff kept locking themselves into our room one of the days we were here, but it worked itself out. Location was great. Wish we had a window in our room, though.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    55
    41
    18
    19
See reviews for
4
20
41
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have stayed only one night in this hostel, in a female dorm room.
The rooms are really tiny and have no windows, which was not an issue for one night, but could have turned claustrophobic if I had stayed for longer.
The hostel is not far from the central station, maybe around 10 minutes on foot.
There are plenty of shared bathrooms and showers, and there's a kitchen and small common areas. Overall service and cleanliness was OK, but the atmosphere does not feel very welcoming nor warm.
I would recommend it if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My stay was not bad but I would not recommend it for different points :
The global atmosphere could have been better, it wasn't welcoming, the kitchen wasn't clean and there wasn't any common hall where you can meet and interact with people.
There was no window in our dorm, so if one of your roommates has stinky feet... no winds to blow it out !
The shared bathroom was a bit unsual, I stayed in many youth hostels around the world before and I've never seen that : the shower is seperate from the common area by a simple curtain... a bit unconvenient... I don't know if it's a swedish habit ?
My final impression is : it was ok for a short stay but I won't go back there.
For the same price, you can get way better.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Hi guys! I have never seen so nice hostel. Apart from great conditions and location there was something more thar felt into my heart for ever. Namely the customer service - they help us with every question we have and it had no meaning if we needed road advice, phisical help or any other thing. Generally i recomend this place for anyone who wants to spend time in great place for low price :)

Room Tip: rooms on down floor are good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My stay at Interhostel was really pleasant and great! The location was perfect, everything was near by. It's located near by central station, which is a good thing if you have heavy bags. Deffinitely price worth place. Place was clean and cozy. In lobby comfortable sofa, computers with internet for public use free of charge, free wireless internet in the whole building. Well equiped kitchen with big TV. Available laundry facilities. Free luggage room. Staff was Really helpfull and friendly! If I will come back to Sweden I will deffinitely stay at the same place and would reccommend you to do the same! You will not regret it!

Room Tip: Double rooms and 4-bed dorms have a TV and DVD in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

You have to know that this is not typical Stockholm's hostel. It's owned and served by russian immigrants. Of course, nothing bad here, but you will face a lot of strange stuff for typical european, like necessity to pay additionally for bedclothes and towel (yup, it's not included in to the price), dirty kitchen without breakfast and incredibly big amount of drunk tourists from russia.

good:
- location: in walking distance from Gamla Stan
- pretty quiet

bad:
- no breakfasts
- no windows in many rooms
- you have to pay additionally for bedclothes and towel
- very bad wi-fi
- price is typical for Stockholm, but service is much lower
- very simple - looks like most of hostels in post-soviet countries like Russia and Moldova

Not very bad in general, but absolutely noting special. I believe for this money you can find a lot of better options in Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

great hostel I have ever seen!!! clean, nice hostel, friendly stuff, free wi fi, kitchen is open 24 hours, free luggage room, Lidl nearby

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Interhostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interhostel

Address: Kammakargatan 46, Stockholm 11160, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Interhostel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free coffee and tee offered to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Interhostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Interhostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.