We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Bideford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotel has to be one of the most conveniently located in any city. It is right next to the central rail and metro stations, 10 minutes walk from the shopping centre and 20 mins walk from the old town with it's sightseeing, bars and restaurants.

The standard rooms are small but very comfortable with the Scandinavian knack of having just the right amount of furniture, no more, no less. Each room also has a well equipped bar fridge, a safe, ironing board and hair drier.

The coup-de-grass is the breakfast which is a feast of choice from cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses to a hot buffet of bacon, sausages, eggs and pancakes. Wonderful!

For a visitor to Stockholm this is a must destination.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for an outside room facing south. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    833
    140
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
971
99
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in April. the location of the hotel is really great, walking distance to many shopping areas in the city centre, as well as being only a few steps away from the central train station. this makes transfers to the airport using arlanda express really easy and convenient. Check in can be quite a long process due to the amount of visitors, however the staff are ever so helpful and its obvious they are trying their best to speed the process. We stayed in the business class room, which are located higher up in the building, ensuring a great view. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet can be quite hectic, again due to the amount of people staying in the hotel, but again the food served are good and the amount of choices commendable. Overall would recommend this place.

Room Tip: if possible go for business class rooms for greater view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We got the train from Jonkoping to Stockholm Central, walked up the steps, turned left and the hotel was just a 2 minute walk. We were early but check in was no problem and our room was ready (1.30pm). When we walked into the room we were stunned by the magnificent view across the water where we were able to see the boats coming in and out. The room itself was extremely comfortable and the floor (No 10), was very quiet. We were a ten minute walk to the Old town Gamls Stan and 20 minute walk to the Vasa museum which again was worth the walk across town to see other areas. Public transport is excellent if you prefer not to walk, buses, trams and taxi's are all good.
Check out was no problem, it was all very efficient, professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Room 1031 has a fabulous view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I returned yesterday from a 4 night city break with my mother and we were really impressed with the hotel throughout our stay. The location is right next to the main train station so very convenient for the Arlanda Express train from the airport. We walked everywhere during our stay, the main attractions of the city centre are within reach on foot. The hotel is in a very busy location but due to the room soundproofing when in our room we never heard any noise from outside or other hotel guests. Our room (911) overlooked the top of conference centre so no view but we were aware you needed to be in business class or on a higher floor to have a view of the waterfront. Having taken a look through a room on the other side of the corridor to us, some rooms do indeed look directly into offices which I would not have been happy with.
The room was very clean and comfortable, we had plenty of very hot water unlike others have reported. After a hard days walking my feet were crying out for a bath but there was only a very spacious shower, not a major issue though. Only annoying things were lack of any shelf or cupboard space , I had to leave most of my clothes folded in suitcase as hairdryer, ice bucket and iron were taking up only shelf space there was. Also, no heated towel rail so bathroom and towels chilly and we struggled to control the air conditioning / heating, it seemed to have mind of its own, I would set it to cool , blue light came on, then a bit later red light came on and it was blasting out warm air ... Overall though, room was excellent and the free fast wifi appreciated.
On arrival, we couldn't find anywhere in immediate vicinity to eat so decided to try the Restaurant. We were so impressed we ate there 3 nights out of the 4 we stayed only venturing out as the menu though excellent was rather limited. Duck, burger, pesto pasta, cod and salmon. Our waitress was excellent, attentive, helpful and friendly and we chatted to her each night about her recommendations and her travels and home country of Peru.

The breakfast at the hotel is the best I have ever experienced, truly. A huge buffet spread covering every breakfast option possible I think from cereals to fruits, yogurts, breads, cakes, continental cheese and meat selection, porridge, pancakes, full cooked breakfast selection. We ate so well we never needed lunch ! Highly recommended and worth the 125 Kr price.
If I was returning to Stockholm I would certainly stay here again. Despite being very busy with various conferences, we had a truly relaxing experience at the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room and more likely you are to have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RdBluWaterfront, Guest Service Agent at Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Kate B,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review! It is a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in in our hotel with its restaurant and surroundings. To make your stay even better next time, we will of course provide you with bathtub in your room. I am greatful for your feedback regarding our cooling and heating system, since it gives us a chance to do better. However, I deeply apologize for this issue.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to us in the nearest future. If you would like to make a new reservation or if I can assist you with anything else you are most welcome to contact me personally on aura.sanjuanello@radissonblu.com


Warm regards,

Aura Sanjuanello, Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a stay of 4 nights. As the Arlanda airport train had engineering works on our return flight we caught the bus and the Central Bus Station is very close to the hotel, as is the Central Train Station. It is nice not to have to carry your luggage very far.
The hotel adjoins the Conference Centre and it is very much a business traveller hotel. Our welcome on arrival was excellent. We were given a very nice room on the 10th floor with an excellent view of the old town - very good. The hotel is fairly new and the furnishings in the rooms were very good. Excellent desk with useful plugs for computers etc. Minibar, safe. Two hanging wardrobes but virtually no shelf space. Beds comfortable and bedclothes nice.
Bathroom good but did not like the expensive Grohe fitting, as controls very difficult to read. It was impossible to turn the taps on for a bath without getting into the bath, as there was a fixed shower screen. Toiletries, towels etc good. Electric plug for hairdrier over basin which I like but "Which" would not approve of.
No hot water one day - they said there was a leak. Hotel was VERY full that day .All right on all the other days.
Excellent breakfast - cannot fault it. Did not like the restaurant for evening meals, so went to Griffins round the corner.
All the staff were excellent and very helpful - would stay again.

Room Tip: As high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent the weekend with my family and despite a congress had booked the entire hotel, all personnell really work hard to help; great food, views of Stoxkholm from the room are fantastic. Walking distance from city center and direct access to Central Station.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.