We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad beds but very good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Bad beds but very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The bed was very hard. When we told the reception they told us that we could tell them and then get another matress. But we did not think about that in the middle of the night. Very good breakfast. The business class rooms has the best view. You must be on floor 11 upto 16 to have any view. You must ask for view othervise you can be facing an escalator

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    831
    140
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
966
99
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skelleftea, Sweden
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed here one night after a visit abroad before heading north. We got a great room on the top floor with a view over the city hall. Our son loived the room. The breakfast at this hotel is worth a stay in it self. We were well taken care of!

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the city hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel was just great. The rooms were fresh and modern and had everything we needed. The breakfast was wonderful and overall the service on reception, breakfast generally was wonderful. This hotel. Was perfectly located for the station and the Gamla Stan plus all the other must see attractions.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here when on a business trip and upgraded to a business class room for 200 SEK. Really nice spacious room with a fantastic view. In these rooms you get the breakfast served in your room which is very comfortable. The only thing missing is a Sauna, something I was expecting from a fairly new Radisson hotel. I guess Finnish guests never stay in this hotel more than once... :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

A great stay - in the center of it all. Close to shops - close to Arlanda Expressen. Close to good restaurants. The hotel has also a good restaurant, breakfast and training facilities. The hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, just minutes from the Arlanda Express and central station. The restaurant location also affords quick access to the business district, shopping areas, old town, royal palace and city hall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good business hotel, convenietly located at the central station. Breakfast is good though a bit chaotic to find a seat. Room nice, but nothing special, Internet free of charge and good connection. Hight floor to the waterfront would be nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed at Waterfront 5 days end of December. The 1529 business class room on 15th floor had an absolutely fantastic view. The room had a nice furniture, super confortable beds and pillows. We had iron and coffee machine in the room. House keeping worked well. Actually all the hotel staff is absolutelly amazing. Everybody is doing his work in a very professional way. The ambiance of the hotel is nice and quiet. The breakfast choice was more than enough and all the products - high quality. Due to the Christmas and New Year the breakfast hours were prolonged untill 12.00 the whole period of our stay which is a wise management approach. Me and my husband are occupying high management's positions in a 5 stars hotel resort in Antalya, Turkey, so we are very sure about what we are expecting from a hotel. I researched a lot of hotels in Stockholm before I booked Radisson Blu Waterfront and once I was there I never regreted about my choice. This is a true example of how a city hotel should be.

Room Tip: Try to book a business class room. You will have a fantastic city hall view, also iron, coffe machin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.