We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and modern hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stylish and modern hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I have stayed here one night, on business, only. It is a modern stylish hotel, I guess it can still be categorized as newly built. Location is great, right next to the central railway station, walking distance into the center of Stockholm (although Stockholm center is fairly spread out). The rooms are very nice, clean, and up to the usual Radisson standard. The breakfast was very good, great selection, quick and efficient service, were plates were speedily pick up from the table.
The only glitch I experienced was at check-in. My travel agency had failed to supply my Carlson Rewards status, so at check-in I showed my rewards card, and asked if there was an upgrade available. I was told that they were fully booked, but I could get a business class room with “a view”. Nice I thought, but when I arrived in my room, all I could see was the metal bars surrounding the Waterfront Congress Center. To be fair, I could get a glimpse of the Stockholm City Hall and the water front, but then I had to push my chin to the window, and try to look sideways.
Nonetheless, I will stay there again, probably just a few weeks after writing the review, the hotel is great, but do not expect too much from the business class rooms “with a view”.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,358
    833
    140
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
971
99
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I always use this hotel when coming to the corporate meetings. Excellent rooms, awesome breakfast and super-friendly and helpful staff. They even found me an alternative gym when theirs was under maintenance.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel has very many plus points - for a start it's location, within a stone's throw from the main central station in Stockholm where the airport train comes in, means it is possible to go from plane to hotel via train and only be outdoors for 15-20 metres!

The staff on arrival were attentive, helpful, and caring; the rooms clean and the facilities pristine. An excellent lobby bar, with evening (Christmas) refreshments available at reception; fantastic in room toiletries and an excellent set of recommendations from the reception staff all added to the experience.

That doesn't even touch on the fantastic breakfast - well priced and allowing you to eat enough across the various Continental European, American/English and Nordic cuisines that you don't need lunch! Good selection from those with gluten/lactose issues too and fantastic freshly baked bread for those who can partake.

So why no 5 star rating? Minor reasons in the main which would bump it up- a larger bathroom, with a bath would be great; slightly more storage space, not least to hang damp/wet clothing; a swimming pool/sauna facility.

That said, this would be my first call on somewhere to stay if I'm back in Stockholm.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room, overlooking the bay; go for a room nearer the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is in a great location just across Stockholm's central station, with incredible views to the old town, city hall and Sodermalm. It is a very recent hotel which means the lobby, bars, dining rooms and guest rooms were pristine and comfortable. Breakfast is gargantuous with mountains of food available, continental, British, Nordic, choices of jams, yogurt, cereal, bread - no need for lunch!! The gym was well equipped but not very big when you think of the number of rooms - on the bright side, you can walk anywhere which will help burn your calories. Very convenient to the Arlanda Express, the bus and underground trains that take you across the city and beyond. Made it for an excellent stay in spite of the typical December weather.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

After an 80 minute coach ride from the NYO airport, we were really glad the hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the central train station. The hotel was great - check in was smooth, staff attentive, rooms clean and facilities great. We walked around most of Stockholm easily from the hotel. Would recommend this hotel and stay here again next time we're in beautiful Stockholm.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Central location within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and tourist areas. Very clean and bright room with a good water view, yet also quiet and comfortable. Had everything you could possibly need from ironing board and iron to high quality products in the large bathroom and free wi-fi. Breakfast was one of the best buffets I have ever seen and the restaurant provided me with an off-menu meal one evening as I am vegetarian. When waiting in the bar after we had checked out, but had time to kill before heading for the airport from the station opposite the hotel, we were made most welcome by the bar staff. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to Stockholm was helped by the excellent choice of this hotel. The location is perfect, right in the city centre, the main line train station across the road and staff that are absolutely delightful. The rooms are clean and cater for all your needs. Breakfast was an absolute joy, although the food area was a bit cramped when the hotel is near capacity. I can recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the delightful city of Stockholm.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.