We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, modern and stylish hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Oulu, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very nice, modern and stylish hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As far as four star hotels go, this is one of the very best - if not THE best - hotels I have ever visited. Me and my wife had a two-night stay at this wonderful hotel in Stockholm during July 2013. As expected, the hotel was very modern, functional, stylish and pleasent. It seems that Tripadvisor 2013 prize plate hanging near reception is well deserved.

The room was quite large, clean and quiet (12th floor). Everything worked as expected. WiFi connection was included in the room rate and was extremely easy to log in and worked without problems. The breakfast was not included in the room rate, but we were well aware of this. The breakfast price was a bit expensive considering the room rate. Air conditioning was working flawlessy which was quite import thing to us.

The hotel location was very good, in very close contact with the central station. We were mainly walking around Stockholm and the location was very good for us.

Service was very nice, friendly and helpful. At the morning, on the breakfast, there were someone to guide you to your table. Needless to say, also the breakfast was excellent. It was served in a big room with big windows with a nice waterfront view. After the next day check-out, in the very early morning hours, they even offered a cup of coffee, when we had no chance for proper breakfast. Nice.

My only minor complaint is that the water pressure on the otherwise excellent shower was very poor. And the view from the window was kind of blocked by the big office building.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a pleasent, modern and quiet stay in Stockholm.

Room Tip: There are plenty of fast elevators, so choosing a quiet room from high floors is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    831
    140
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
966
99
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend concert in the Friends Arena. Hotel could not be easier to find from the Arlanda express platform,follow the signs up the stairs,past the shops and there you are. Check-in was very quick,staff friendly and efficient,and room was quiet and comfortable with a good choice of English speaking channels. The hotel is ideally situated next to the Central Station and only a short 10 minute or so walk to the main shopping street and old town (Gamla Stan). I would recommend this hotel to anybody and will stay here again next time I'm in Stockholm. First class!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pay a little extra and get a room with a king bed and a waterfront view For breakfast, . grab some coffee in the lobby and have a croissant at the nearby terminal. You save enough on the buffet breakfast to cover the cost of the upgrade.

Speaking of terminals, you will be right next door to ' Grand Central Station' in that you can travel by both train or metro throughout the country or the city. Visit as many metro stops as you have time since each one is like an underground art gallery.

But back to the hotel for a minute. You'll find the team at the property to be an outstanding group of customer focused individuals to go out of their way to make your stay extremely pleasant. It's a great example of what we call southern hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almhult, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We traveled to Stockholm for a few days with our 3 month old baby. Key priorities for hotel were location, comfort and good rooms that could accommodate a baby cot and stroller. This hotel did not disappoint. Located literally on the doorstep of the Central Train station, it is super easy connection to trains and subway. Connection to Arlanda airport comes every 15 minutes. One can easily walk to the shopping street, City Hall or Gamla Stan. The hotel is spacious, very clean and the staff is truly friendly and helpful. We had no problems checking in, and parking for the car was also no problem. The room was a very good size, and the bed was super comfy. The restaurant is average. The food is okay, and was fine for the night when we just wanted to stay in and take it easy with our little one. The server was superb! Overall, a very good hotel that made our first big trip a real pleasure. I would highly recommend it for families with children or large groups.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view of the water. They overlook Gamla Stan. Beautiful way to wake up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Amazing hotel in a great location--easy walk to Gamla Stan and right next to Central Station/Arlanda Express. The front desk staff was great giving us access to internet prior to check-in and allowing us to check in early.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The location, right by the central train station couldn't be better. We've arrived by a night train from Malmo at 7:00 AM, and the hotel staff was able to check us in early (which was great). The room is modern and quite spacious (by European standards). We had a full size working desk and a few armchairs. Plenty of closet space and a comfortable bed. This hotel doesn't have any special "old world charm", or "nordic design", just plain good modern place to stay. Everyone from the reception desk is super friendly.

Walking to the old town is about 15 minutes. I suggest taking a "longer" route, by city-hall, as it's more pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was on a business trip with management and chose this hotel due to its central location. Rooms were of good size and staff were very polite and helpful throughout our stay. This hotel makes a good place to stay for business, no surprises. The breakfast was an excellent spread and whets up an appetite. I would recommend staying at this hotel the next time I visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.