We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets in Stockholm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Europe
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“As good as it gets in Stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Coming from the train station we got off at the other end of it and there is another Radisson Blu, so watch out, you need to be going to the WATERFRONT one. Once we got here, the check-in took some time (all three counters were manned, but busy still) - but after that, it was pure pleasure. The location cannot get any better, the rooms are obviously new (as the hotel), cosy and quiet. The restaurant features excellent food both for dinners and breakfasts, restaurant staff is exceptionally helpful. This is the place to stay if you come to Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    831
    140
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
966
99
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a professional looking hotel based right on the Waterfront in Central Stockholm. Ideally located for sightseeing in the town and about 10 minute walk from Old Town. Very easy to get to from Stockholm Arlanda Airport. Hop on the Arlanda Express and it takes 20 minutes from the airport.

Rooms are very nice. Very clean. Big selection for breakfast. It got very busy the weekend I was there however it had been the marathon the day before!

Small bar area in reception but the hotel is in a great location that I would recommend going out for eating and drinking.

Very small gym, only 2 treadmills. The hotel do offer a run club on Tuesday and Thursday mornings and 7am and I went running along the river.

I was there for work in the Waterfront Convention Centre which is nextdoor so great location for that.

Very friendly helpful staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

There are several Radisson Blu Hotels in Stockholm, I first got washed up in the wrong one. The Radisson Blu Waterfront is a modern building, very close to Stockholm Central train staion, clean, practical, and with friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet is very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed on vacation in Stockholm. Easy to get to, as its right next to central station where we arrived on the Arlanda Express. Our room was ready early, and the staff were very accommodating during our entire stay. Breakfast was superb, and had plenty of choices. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner...while expensive, the food and service was good. The room was comfortable and we had a nice view of the water and Gamla Stan. We would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting convenience and great hospitality in Stockholm!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This hotel is very centrally situated, just behind the Central Railway Station and 100 metres from the Arlanda train station. The main shopping streets are less than 10 minutes away.
We have previously stayed at the Radisson Royal Viking which is only a few streets away, but the Waterfront gets our votes. We can´t really find anything to complain about ... sorry! We had a very nice room with a perfect view of two completely contrasting buildings: the old Town Hall, where the Nobel Prize ceremony takes place, and the mew conference centre attached to the Waterfront hotel, which reminded us of the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao. Brilliant, as the weather was perfect and part of the harbour lay between the emblematic buildings. What more can one wish for? We´re definitely coming back - si Dios quiere, as we say here in Spain!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor facing the water and the Town Hall. Any floor on that side would serve the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I chose this hotel based on reviews and location. I was not disappointed with my stay in a clean room with a view of City Hall. It was very convenient to be adjacent to Central Station for trains, bus, and subway, not to mention the food options available within. You are also in easy walking distance to a few shopping areas/malls, and even more restaurants on the streets. I had the breakfast buffet once to try it, not much more expensive than other hotel buffets, but for the selection, quality, and amount, it was worth it. Front desk employees were helpful with advice and questions about room concerns and tourist stuff, even the seemingly odd ones. At check-out, I asked about trying to trade some of my well-used krona coins for some shinier ones as a souvenir, and they dug through their own pockets to find some for me.

The only reasons I would not stay here again if I visited Stockholm is if I had a super-cheap rate somewhere else or wanted to stay in another area. Otherwise, this would be my first stop, and recommended to others as well.

Room Tip: I requested a higher floor with a view of City Hall, which also looks over the water, and they were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here again for the Marathon; and we weren't disappointed. The location is perfect; the Arlanda Express gets you almost downstairs and you have access to local transport on your doorstep. Staff is young and faboulous, very helpful. Should probably ask for a room facing the waterfront; otherwise you'll be looking into an office. Shower is a mystery; water is not directed to the drain; so you have plenty of it on the bathroom floor; the shower head is too heavy to stay on the holder and the soap holder fills with water while you wash; but otherwise a great hotel. Prices have gone up quite a bit though in a year!

Room Tip: Choose the waterfront view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.