We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Convenient location for airport shuttle. Will sell you ticket at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and super helpful. Hotel was very clean and well appointed. I had never stayed in this chain before, but I would highly recommend it when visiting Stockholm!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    718
    120
    20
    11
See reviews for
292
843
88
481
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Jet-lagged with teenagers meant it was great to have a hotel just steps away from the Central Station, which is the terminus for the train from Arlanda Airport, the smartest way in from the airport. We had four rooms and, WOW, they were all ready for us at 9 am for the necessary jet-lag nap. Daniel at the front desk could not have been more helpful if he were a personal friend! However, everyone was very helpful and polite without seeming obsequious, a good character balance we found throughout Stockholm. The hotel itself was very nice for people who are happiest with American-style hotels, which I unapologetically am. You don't need a degree in Modern Art to figure out how to turn on the shower, run the coffee pot, or open the closet. You do, however, need to remember to bring that electric plug adapter if you want to charge your iPad after the plane ride. Even the standard rooms are quite comfortable for a middle aged American traveller. Quiet, extremely convienent, close to everything, and great beds with decadent down comforters and huge down pillows. Next time I am in Stockholm, I am staying here.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

there are two radisson blu hotels next to the central train station--if you are not a local its a coin toss which is the right one. if you pick the wrong one--its only a 5 minute walk. the staff at the hotel were businesslike and curt. i notice there were often long lineups at checkin--the hotel needs more staff. breakfast was excellent and good value. the location was great but there seemed like a lot of choices there. the room was large but a bit noisy.

Room Tip: pick a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this Radisson hotel for three nights in July, based on trip-adv. reviews. The hotel itself was nice, clean and well-equipped, a very good deal for Stockholm I think. When it comes to location I guess you could say it is central, though there is nothing much around the Central Station when it comes to nice bars, cafes and restaurants. For us, that meant quite a bit of moving around, first out in the morning, back to the hotel in the afternoon and out again in the evenings - next time I will choose a place to stay more convenient to the areas I prefere to hang out in Stockholm. I had read that breakfast was nice, but again that is a matter of taste. The breakfast was served in a huge room in the basement, totally crowded, noisy and very ordinary when it comes to the food. The other mornings we went to have breakfast at the lovely cafe Vetekatten (a 5-10 min. stroll away) instead.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in a great location right next to the Central Train Station! The rooms are new and very nice too. But the barstaff was Extremely Rude! The hotel clearly does not care how they treat they're paying guests. I would not stay again purely based on this.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in July 2012 at the new Radisson Blu hotel Waterfront in Stockholm in July.

The hotel is newly built and extremely convenient located right in the city centre!

I was checked in by a very friendly gentleman, Mikael, who took time to explain me all the facilities of the hotel as well as took a note of that I am lactose intolerant and would inform the breakfast crew about that. As the morning came the friendly staff in the breakfast helped me to get delicious yoghurt to enjoy. They were already informed and there were no discussions or mis-understanding! Wow!!

Something that really made me really confused was that the air is extremely good in the rooms, which is not to take for granted in big chain hotels. The AC was not dry and I felt extremely well in the room. Normally the AC air is very dry and makes you feel almost sick, not here. Curious about life and technical things I approached, yet again two friendly front desk guys, this time Jan and Joakim. As they seemed to have some time or maybe they took themselves time (?) they really went for the long story and explained how the hotel is cooled down with water from the sea next to the hotel and that the air can only be chilled 5 degrees beneath the outside temperature. Excellent explanation and environmental thinking! Big plus!

If it is possible to feel at home in a big chain hotel with like if I would guess maybe 300 rooms, I did here. The staff is attending, smiling in a genuine way and are really concerned. Even the people running around in the corridors are asking if you have had a good day etc. A pleasure to stay here.

If there were any negative things? No not at all.

Radisson Blu Waterfront is a chain hotel, not to forget, but if you enjoy that, central location and genuine smiles from the staff members. This is the place to go. I will be back!

Cheers

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Whoever trained the staff at Radisson Waterfront should win a gold medal on services. I never saw a staff so friendly, helpful and attentive as in this hotel. From breakfast staff to the cleaning ladies, everyone was great and impeccable. It is not the most luxury hotel in Stockholm, but have great and clean rooms, some with a spectacular view of the city. Breakfast buffet is very good. The hotel is centrally located, few minutes walking to the railway station where you can get Arlanda Express to the Airport. The hotel also organizes morning walks with the guests and staff, so nice. The only two negatives points were that my sheets had some red spots, which did not look very good and did not go with the hotel standards. The second point would be the business center, it could be bigger and have better printers, but a part of that, GREAT, GREAT, GREAT hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask always for the rooms facing the river, great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.