We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & clean with helpful staff and perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
1 review
“Nice & clean with helpful staff and perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stay was very good over all. Very helpful staff, nice and clean rooms with spacious bathrooms. Breakfast gave alot if choice and something for everyone. As a very new hotel there was a bit of confusion among staff and also very few TV channels in the room and no TV in the bar which was disappointing as champions league final was missed! Overall 8/10 for the stay and would go back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    831
    140
    23
    12
See reviews for
339
966
99
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

On a recent business trip to Stockholm due to availability of rooms we had to stay at this new opened Radisson Hotel, its easy to reach from the rail station and internally a very trendy design concept. Having stayed at the other nearby Radisson hotel many times the new property was well staffed, the bar / lounge was well stocked with some local boutique beers and due to jetlag of my colleague we ate at the Grill/restaurant and found the menu modern and with good diversity...I found this a step up for Radisson in Stockholm in a positive and refreshing way. The only problem i had was that to get a current day copy of the FT was a complex affair, something that a business hotel should have right at hand....due to its proximity to the central rail station and the experience it gets a thumbs up in my books....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

Stayed here over the late May bank holiday weekend. Thanks to those TripAdvisor members who had pointed out how to get here from the rather confusing Central Station - we would never have found it otherwise! Location is great overlooking City Hall, Lake Malaren, Gamla stan & Sodermalm, close to main sights and T-Centralen. Surprisingly not too noisy since built above a major route into the city (but we were on the 14th floor). Rooms furnished and equipped to usual high Radisson standard, including shoe horn (such a simple thing to provide but demonstrates thought for guest's comfort) and complementary WiFi (why do so few other hotel chains offer this?).

Breakfast selection was extensive and staff always helpful.

In the 'areas for improvement' category, the water pressure in the bathroom was lower than I would have liked and there were no TV screens in the entire hotel showing the Champions League Final - had to go to sister hotel 'round the corner, by which time I had missed half the game....quite poor for an international business hotel in my opinion!

Overall though a good choice in arguably the most picturesque capital city in Europe (at this time of year), albeit at Scandinavian prices!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF, CA USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

Booked the hotel for a 4-night leisure stay for sightseeing and to experience a bit of the midnight sun (sun set at around 9pm and rose around 3am). I wanted to stay near the train/subway station and the airport express trainstop (20 min to/from ARN), and also be walking distance to old town (Gamla Stan), shopping, and restaurants. Although the immediate hotel surroundings had construction activity, the hotel interior and rooms were quiet.

Our business class room on the 15th floor (out of 16) faced the water and City Hall. Access on elevator and your room was via a wireless card reader (easy to keep your room key in your wallet and simply "flash" your wallet on the elevator and room door reader). The room had amenities such as free safe, free wifi, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and desk. Bedding was comfortable and pillows were fluffy. Closet space was adequate but drawer space was non-existent, as I left my clothes in my luggage. Bathroom had typical toiletries, decent towels, bathrobes, and walk-in slate shower.

Room stay was almost SEK10K for 4-nights (approx US$1,500). But room availablility in that location during that weekend (5/26-30) was tight and the hotel appeared to be sold out (the breakfast buffet that weekend was quite busy).

Room Tip: Book a Business Class room for the view, amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
*
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Waterfront for a weekend in May.

I asked for a quiet room far from the elevator, and got a nice room at the 8th floor. The view from the window was great!

The night before my arrival, I sent the hotel an email telling them to hold my room, since my flight would arrive after 6 p.m. I asked them to confirm my arrival either by e-mail or by calling me. To my surprise, a very friendly receptionist called me 30 minutes after I sent the message to confirm our late arrival.

The room was quite large (a standard double room), kettle, tea, instant coffee etc. The bathroom had very good lightning and underfloor heating. The hotel is very new, and the rooms really felt fresh and clean.

The bed was very good; both of us had 2 LARGE pillows to choose from, and there was even a third option in the cupboard.

The hotel serves breakfast until 12 during weekends. The breakfast offered a wide selection of alternatives: cereals, bread, eggs, (probably ham, sausages and such as well), fruit, bisquits, pastries,

The only negative side to the breakfast was the large number of guests and low number of staff. The breakfast staff wasn't very efficient: it took them ages to wipe off breadcrumbs and prepare the tables for new guests. The breakfast staff (all men) did certainly not look like they were enjoying their jobs; I tried to get one member off staff's attention, but without result.

The receptionists were really helpful and gave us a hearthy welcome.

The location is absolutely excellent; it's next to the central station and on the opposite side of the street from the arrival hall of the airport coaches.

Would (will) definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The brand new hotel has a central location, rooms are clean (almost sterile) and the reception works well. But the breakfast room is a catastrophe. You hardly find a clean table, most of the tables are uncleaned after the breakfast guests. The lack of personnell can also been seen in lack of tea, bread etc. One expects to be able to enjoy a good breakfast in a brand new business standard hotel. Don´t go if you intend to have breakfast at the hotel!

Room Tip: Ask a room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

This is an excellent new hotel in Stockholm, behind Central Station and fabulous views over the Old Town and City Hall!

An excellent welcome received and was offered an upgrade to a business class room for SEK2,000 a night, This gave a room with slightly better amenities and moved me up to the 15th floor so the views over this beautiful city were superb. The upgrade also covered breakfast and for that alone it would have been worth it.

The breakfast buffet was superb, a wide variety of virtually everything you could think of and very good quality and constantly replenished.

The rooms were new and very comfortable. The staff in the hotel were extremely courteous and friendly. Ate one evening in the bar and had excellent fish and chips.

A very comfortable hotel and I would highly recommend and I will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The paid upgrade to business class well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel

Address: Nils Ericssons Plan 4, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind and retreat at this new luxury hotel next to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the area's premier events and conference venue. This exceptional hotel, located in the heart of Stockholm, affords instant access to the best of the city; from restaurants and nightlife to the Old Town and the Royal Palace, guests enjoy quick access to the area's most interesting attractions. Attached to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, the hotel is the perfection option for visiting delegates.Enjoy instant access to the Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, attached to the hotel and featuring 22 meeting rooms spread over 15,000 square metres. Relax in one of 414 modern rooms and suites, complete with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and spectacular views over Riddarfjarden and Stockholm's City Hall. Savor international cuisine and perfectly mixed cocktails at the hotel's on-site restaurant and the Lobby Bar that features an open fireplace. Recharge at the hotel's on-site Exercise Lounge, and take advantage of 24-hour room service, Business Centre and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Meet with ease at the premier Stockholm Waterfront Congress Centre, which is attached to the hotel and features some of the world's best conference facilities with cutting edge AV equipment and exemplary, knowledgeable staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Rezidor, Despegar.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.