We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nobis Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nobis Hotel to your Saves list
Nobis Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm 111 86, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early save up to 20%
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a four night stay at the Nobis and we could not speak more highly of it. The hotel is in an excellent location - in walking distance of the main shopping street, on the tram line out to Djurgarden (with the Vasa museum and Skansen open-air museum) as well as being close to one of the quays (although wrong time of year for the boat trips).

Our room was very nice overlooking the Normalmstorg square - we wondered how noisy it would be given some of the other reviews but we didn't have any problems at all. My in-laws were with us and had a courtyard room which was also very good

The staff on reception were always helpful and gave us lots of help with where to go etc, In particular Adam was really good - he found us a different restaurant each evening - all served fantastic Swedish food so we were very pleased with the service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    211
    61
    23
    4
See reviews for
63
216
36
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After good shopping and a nice lunch in Vau de Ville restaurant, my husband and I decided to spend an evening in Nobis hotel. Amazing staff at the reception gave us a great room overlooking Norrmalmstorg with big Christmas tree. Room was medium size, but very nice and it had all we needed, with good mini bar selection for our taste. Breakfast was not big, but all the food was top class and the restaurant looked really elegant. We really enjoyed it a lot and we plan to come here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good hotel. The gym is well appointed albeit a little small and the rooms are a good size particularly the suites! Breakfast is tasty and their coffee excellent. My one recommendation is don't arrive too tired as the bar is lively!

Room Tip: Stay higher up and look over the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, General Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback!

Glad you tried out our gym and hope you had time to enjoy the steam and dry sauna as well. Breakfast is very important to us with plenty of organic products and fresh juices. The bar is very much a liked hangout for the people of Stockholm as well as hotel guests so its absolutely worth a visit!

Hoping to have you back soon and wishing a Merry Christmas!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel located in a beautiful building and in a central location close to all the attractions and served by all public transport.
The room was beautiful and spacious (we had a king deluxe) with a living area and a nice view. Very comfortable bed, large bathroom with tub and shower, new and equipped with all comforts.
Excellent cleaning. Staff very polite and efficient. At the reception they gave us all the information about the city and made us find our luggage already settled into the room.
Good breakfast with availability of gluten-free bread.
On the ground floor there is a bistro, a restaurant (which we did not try) and a very nice lounge bar.
Good value-for-money.
If I went back to Stockholm (I loved this city), I would choose this hotel again. Absolutely recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, General Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Sandra,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review!

Its a real pleasure reading your comments and your recommendations.

I very much hope to have you back at Nobis Hotel soon again!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the Nobis for both style and location. There's a great cocktail bar and you get a brilliant breakfast too.
It therefore pains me to give it such a low score, since every other time I've stayed here I've given it top marks. The problem was the room. We booked a superior room, but compared to other times I've stayed it wasn't at all superior. There was 1 extra armchair (not armchairs as advertised) and the wall lamp was so low you couldn't sit in it anyway. The bed was also in an alcove so that one of us had to climb over the other to get out of bed. Half of the towels in our bathroom were threadbare and the beautiful leaf cut vitra sink was replaced by a normal white basin. I know it doesn't sound like much, but the whole point of staying in a 5 star design hotel is to get those little touches.
As soon as we got into our room we called reception who were really apologetic and said that although there were no free rooms on the first night, we could move in the morning, so we went to bed happy. However when we went to reception the next morning and after lots of huffing they said we'd have to pay to move, which is pretty cheeky! I got the impression that the manager was insulted that we thought the room wasn't so great.
Our room was on the top (5th) floor, so I guess when you're in the roof it's just not as nice as on other floors. So disappointing after so many great stays here.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, General Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you kindly for your review!

We work continuosly to improve our hotel and service so I am grateful for your comments! The layout of this 19th-century building makes the rooms slighty different however the look and feel should not differ. The quality of our linen and towels are highly important to us and something we usually get good feedback from so I will make sure we double check them all one extra time. I will also look into what happened when you asked to change room as customer service and looking after your needs should always be our number one priority.

I hope you will be back again so we can restore your positive view of the hotel!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with friends for a long weekend in Stockholm and booked a deluxe room for the 3 nights - below are the positives and negatives of the place:

Positives:

1) The location is central, there are loads of restaurants and bars nearby and it's only a 15 minute walk to the old city.
2) The bar: this hotel has a great cocktail bar where the drinks are excellent and the service impeccable - I suggest you work your way through the cocktail menu during your stay.
3) Breakfast - was included in our room rate and was actually a pretty good buffet affair.
4) The staff - from reception, to the bar to the restaurant I found them excellent.

Negatives:
1) As I said I booked a deluxe room and it was on the small side with a very tight bathroom (shower only), don't know what the Standard rooms would have been like... Having said that the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean.
2) I had a room on the first floor at the back of the hotel which was overlooking a road (not a busy one). If you're bothered by noise at night (I luckily am not) then this room would present you with a problem, it was really surprising how much noise managed to penetrate the double glazing and walls but at night the bars and music were very audible and in the morning it was the bin men picking up the glass recycling from the night before. A couple of the others had rooms facing into the centre of the building (overlooking a big internal atrium) which were quieter at night but they were woken up early each morning by kids playing. It is telling that in the bathroom earplugs are provided along with the expected shampoo and shower gel, in short, I'd recommend a room on a high floor!

So if your OK with the night time volume then this hotel has a great location, bar and staff and is certainly a good base if you want to explore this great city for a few days.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, General Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for a very detailed review!

Happy to see you enjoyed our location, food and beverage outlets and service! Even though we have a very central location, we are fortunate not having much trouble with noise from the outside however I understand and apologise for your disturbance.

We have rooms facing a variety of views so hopefully you will be back and try another side next time.

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently spent 3 nights at Nobis. It is Just the most wonderful hotel. Beautiful, stylish, wonderful rooms and restaurant and bar. The staff are very friendly, welcoming and always happy. The location is perfect for shopping and sight seeing - very easy to explore from. This was my 3rd stay at Nobis and I will be back again.


  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas C, General Manager at Nobis Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your feedback!

Returning guests are always a positive sign we are taking good care of our guests so thank you for your loyalty! There is so much to explore in the city so looking forward having you back soon again!

Regards,

Andreas Cavallius
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nobis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobis Hotel

Address: Norrmalmstorg 2-4, Stockholm 111 86, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nobis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stockholm’s new contemporary hotelOccupying a prime spot at Norrmalmstorg square, the single most central and attractive location in downtown Stockholm, Nobis Hotel is an independent, 201-room first class hotel. Nobis Hotel is a new center stage of Sweden’s Royal Capital, defining our own personal sense of luxury — one that is modern, elegant and extremely comfortable, but also ethically sound, warm and moderate, providing our guests with true value for their money in a stylish and pleasant setting designed by award-winning architects Claesson Koivisto Rune. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Nobis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nobis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.