We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Value & Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of First Hotel Kungsbron

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added First Hotel Kungsbron to your Saves list
First Hotel Kungsbron
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vastra Jarnvagsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden (Norrmalm)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Service Value & Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Located a few hundred yards from Stockholm Central station this hotel makes an ideal base to tour the city. Rooms are relatively small but modern , well equipped and impeccably clean.The shower rooms in particular are disabled friendly.Breakfast is a buffet and has a wide varirty of offerings but what really makes the stay worthwhile are the wonderful staff for whom no request was too much trouble. All ( including the chambermaids) speak perfect English and everyone wants to talk to you and help you enjoy their city . Special mention should go to Madelene who printed off my boarding card for me and in no time at all looked up on the internet all my intended destinations. If arriving at Astana Airport get the Astana Express to Stockholm Central Station and you can literally be from plane to hotel in 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Many rooms are undergound and this was not a problem for me but if you are claustraphobic get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    97
    71
    26
    15
See reviews for
20
59
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great Hotel, clean and organized, great staff, great location beside to central station, subway, train and bus to the hotel, the main tourist spots just a few minutes, some restaurants around, and convenience stores, Miss you Stockholm!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Next to the Stockholm central station - the train, subway and bus hub.
Clean and convenient located with many dining alternatives around the corner. And all this to a good price! I visit Stockholm at least 10 times a year.
I will use this hotel going forward.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I Needed a room for only one night and the location was very convenient being next to the Central Station and World Trade Centre for meetings. The staff were very helpful and friendly and I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a sensibly priced hotel in a good location. The fact that the room was in a basement and had no windows did not worry me as only a short stay, The breakfast was excellent with a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

All we needed was a room with two beds, a shower and toilet, and no bells and whistles. That's exactly what you get with Kungsbron. It was the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in, but was incredibly clean, modern, and stylish. I wish that breakfast had been included, but everything is expensive in Stockholm, so I'm not too surprised.

It's also a skip from Central Station, which was so convenient as our bus from the airport didn't arrive until midnight. Also, just a 15 minute's walk to Old Town.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassano Del Grappa, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I spent there one night only. It was not easy to find it. Hotel is very close to the city centre, clean and with a good service.

My room had not windows but nice toilette and good wi-fi. Bed was comfortable. I would go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although the room was well equiped, modern and clean the fact that it was located in the basement and had no windows was not acceptable and not in line with my understanding for safety and security.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with ehotel.de

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to First Hotel Kungsbron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Kungsbron

Address: Vastra Jarnvagsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 64, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Kungsbron 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your First Hotel Kungsbron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage First Hotel Kungsbron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.