We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value on a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Midskeppsgatan 6, Stockholm, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Erfurt, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value on a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

We've stayed for a long we in September at the Park Inn. What we have fresh in mind is the very nice and helpful staff! Very warm welcoming, more like a B&B. The hotel itself is modern, clean and well run. Bathroom very nice and spacious. Definitely it's a good compromise for the money they charge. It's not on the city center, but the nearest tram stop is at 2 minutes walking and the service is at high level, so don't need to wait too long. Good breakfast and open till late, which is good if you want to start your day "step by step"

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    214
    61
    13
    3
See reviews for
114
142
27
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I stayed at the Park Inn Hammarby Sjostad recently with my boyfriend for a weekend, and we chose it mainly because of the price (£75 per night per room) as we were on a bit of a budget. I did have some reservations about its location (it looked quite far away from the centre of Stockholm on a map), but we decided to book ahead anywhere, and we were pleasantly surprised.

Hotel is about 200m from the nearest tram stop (Sickla Kaj), from where trams are every 5-10 minutes. Change at Gullmarsplan for the Tunnelbana, and you can be in Gamla Stan in just another few minutes. Hammarby Sjostad itself is a very new area, and its clean and modern, with a very convenient 7-Eleven on the corner by Sickla Kaj.

Hotel also was very modern, the rooms were clean and bright and comfortable (although it did feel a little like sleeping in an Ikea showroom, lacked a certain cozy element), and staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good (and open till 10.30 as well which was nice), but the restaurant did seem to be very busy from about 9.30am onwards.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The location is ideal. It's next to shops and public transportation. One can be in the city centre in just ten minutes. 7 eleven, just down the street from the train station has internet if one doesn't have a lap-top computer. It's only 29kr for two hours, as opposed to the hotel that offers 75kr for one hour.
The bathroom was spacious with excellent lighting and a heated floor. The breakfast buffet has a lovely selection of svenska mat and great coffee. Make sure you get to the buffet before 8am if you like it quiet. After 8am it's shoulder to shoulder and all out breakfast buffet warfare with limited place to sit together at a clean spot.
There is no window to open in the room, fresh air would be a great benefit!! The beds were not comfortable, bearable, but not 4 star. The room could also do with a bed side rug or carpet. It's nearly impossible to keep the dirt from the outside out of the whole room. No storage space such as a chest of drawers.
Mini-bar?!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed four nights at the Park Inn. The hotel was very clean and our room was spacacious. The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was modern, nicely-sized and functional. The breakfast buffet was very good and had a lot of variety. The location was suburban, but public transportation was only 2 blocks away. We purchased a 7 day transit pass and it was good for unlimited use of the buses, trams and subway. It even worked on some of the ferries. It took about 10 minutes to get to Stockholm from Hammerby and one transfer was necessary but very easy. If you want any nighlife or restuarnats, you have to travel into Stockholm. There really wasn't anything near the hotel.

The staff was extremely nice and helpful at all times. The only drawback to the hotel room was that since the weather was very warm, and the rooms are not air conditioned, our room was very warm. A ceiling fan would provide a lot of relief and is highly recommended as an addition.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: Midskeppsgatan 6, Stockholm, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.