We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Midskeppsgatan 6, Stockholm, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #26 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Fort Dauphin, Madagascar
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

After traveling for 15 hours from the other side of the world my wife and I were really tired, but met by a very helpful gentlemen at the Stockholm airport information desk.
On asking what the best way to get the hotel he said the airport shuttle will be 5 minutes away and we thought GREAT!
The airport shuttle was to the park inn ARLANDA - please be aware of this and state you are going to Hammarby.

45 minutes later we arrived at Hammerby.
Very friendly staff, the rooms were incredibly modern with a great view of the area.
The breakfast was really good with a super selection of food (more than enough to keep you going for the morning).

The best way to get there is by taking the Arlanda express (bit pricey) to Stockholm Central and taking then its on a metro and tram.

Slightly out the centre of town, but would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    212
    53
    14
    2
See reviews for
77
118
22
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A modern and practical hotel in one of the newest suburbs in Stockholm. Nice clean rooms - however the hotel has no personality. Very good public transport options to and from the hotel. They gym on the top floor of the hotel was small but modern and with a great view. The breakfast was ok but too many guests and too few tables and they seriously have to change their coffee which was incredibly bad. Although a few negative things this is a VERY good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is Great , clean rooms friendly stuff and beautiful area.
Just one small problem , the desk stuff are very kind and friendly but the restaurant stuff are not (i wonder why) the Food was Boring and expencive.

Room Tip: Take the higher floor forte view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is perfectly fine, but it lack's character. Very modern hotel but I find the the hotel a bit too cold for my taste. I would say it is perfect for one night's stay but nor for longer than that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel was booked by us as a result of compromise between location and expense when we attended a wedding in Stockholm. We found that all the semi-decent hotels nearer the centre were prohibitively expensive. Whilst this hotel was not cheap, it was certainly very reasonable by Stockholm standards, particularly considering what you get.
Firstly, the location. It is not in the city centre, but I really wouldnt let that put you off. The area is a new, developing suburb with plenty of grocery shops and restaurants. Central Stockholm is about 20 mins away on public transport, which is very frequent and efficient in the city. The public transport also runs very late at night. The tram station is a few metres from the hotel.

As for the hotel itself, it is a new building. The design is typically Swedish minimalist, modern, clean, yet not extravagant. The rooms were very spacious and the window on our higher floor room was nice and big. Also, the bathroom was a decent size and well-designed. One small gripe is that our 'double' room consisted of two singles bunched together.
The reception staff were very helpful and alsways smiling. They helped us find the tourist spot around the city and also to organise transport to the wedding venue.
The breakfast was very good, much better than I have seen in most similar class hotels in European capitals with plenty of hot and cold options and some Swedish specialities. Complimentary newspapers were provided (I think the Herald Tribune or another American paper was the English choice).
All in all I was glad we booked there and would definately go again if I came to Stockholm.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at the Park Inn Hammarby Sjostad for 3 nights. We took Swebus from Arlanda airport (which is cheaper than Arlanda Express), then the underground train from Stockholm Central to one of the city's stops, then took the tram to the hotel. The hotel is located in a newly developed urban areas. It is a residential area with good choice of restaurants and small grocery shops. From the tram station, we walked only a few meters the hotel. The hotel is relatively new; the room was clean and the breakfast buffet is abundant. It is not located in the city center but very accessible. It is quiet. We bought a carnet of tickets that can be used on buses/trains/trams and saved a few bucks. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. We were leaving very early on our departure day (before breakfast started) but they let us have breakfast anyway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were traveling with a large business group and wanted to find a decent hotel with a good price. This hotel matched our criteria. It was new, clean and had good breakfast. The only negative thing I can think of was that the rooms were quite small for a new hotel.

The downside is the location. A light rail (Tvärbanan) stop is quite close, but the light rail doesn't go to the city center. It takes about 20 minutes to get to the city center by first light rail and then the underground. There's not much to do around the hotel. However, the whole area is very new with a positive touch.

If I would be looking for a hotel for a holiday, I would probably prefer one closer to the attractions and with more restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad

Address: Midskeppsgatan 6, Stockholm, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#29 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Rezidor, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Stockholm Hammarby Sjostad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.