We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart, clean and friendly lobby staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 11219, Sweden (Kungsholmen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #11 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Essex
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Smart, clean and friendly lobby staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. The prices of everything in Stockholm are considerably higher than the UK so it is just a given. This hotel had very helpful and friendly lobby staff that spoke perfect English. The room was a fair size and was well appointed looking very modern and clean. The bed was comfortable with a good selection of pillows. There is a flat screen TV with satellite TV and the usual array of foreign language channels. BBC World and CNN are in the list. There is a lot of pay per view channels as well in case you are interested in watching a film. Free Wi-Fi is available all over the hotel at a reasonable speed. If you would like to go faster there are 2 pay options for that. The bathroom is very well appointed with only a wet room style shower in my room. My college did have a bath in theirs. The shower was very strong and large towels as well.
The hotel is on a busy junction but I never heard any traffic noise the night I was there. I have no idea about the location of attractions or shops as I was on business for one day. There is a bar and restaurant that served a buffet lunch with a good selection of fresh food. There were plenty of taxis outside the hotel. The hotel was busy but I never had to wait long for the elevator as there are 3.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room as these have larger windows and more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and most welcome back to explore Stockholm further next time.
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    354
    305
    54
    13
    6
See reviews for
84
259
53
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havirov, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were travelling as tourists. The hotel is not in the heart of the city, but is quite easy and fast to get to city center by metro or even by foot if you want (about 30 mins). Standard rooms are quite large, with modern equipment. Staff in hotel was very friendly. Excellent breakfast offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Marriot for 3 nights in April 2013. Although Marriot is usually our option, this one was a good experience. Good Breakfast, nice service and nice room. It is not close to the centre although the bus 62 is 2 minutes away.
Fantastic city and great food.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I having being staying at this hotel from Monday to Friday from the beginning of January 2012.
The main positive points for staying at this hotel are as follows:
1)The rooms are a good size (especailly for Stockholm)
2) Some of the best hotel staff I have encountered (I am a regular weekly traveller for over 10 years)
3) Good facilities (free WiFi and Gym)
4) Bar and Resturant are well laid out and have a good atmospher
5) Excellent location for local parks, lakes and resturants

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and most of all I am happy to see your loyalty with Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm.
Most welcoem back next time in Stockholm and feel always free to ask for me in person for feedback for the future.
Best regards
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here last Saturday night. We enjoyed the hotel very much, it is really stylish, the rooms have everything you need. It was also convenient for parking outside since it was weekend there didn't appear to be a charge for parking in the street. We looked at the menu for eating there in the evening but the menu was quite limited so decided to eat out.
The only disappointment was the breakfast buffet. We thought it was strange that there appeared to be no staff in the restaurant, so as guests left their table there was no one to clear anything up. There was no one to take your dishes once you had finished eating. You had to even take your own coffee from the buffet, usually at least tea and coffee is served at your table. There was nobody to order an omelette from. Once or twice we saw someone appear and replenish some of the dishes and occasionally there was a person who showed people to a table who were not staying at the hotel. The fruit on the buffet was not very nice, a bit dried up. Although we really liked the hotel, we would stay somewhere else in future and pay a bit more to have a better breakfast, which we always look forward to when on holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your respons.
When reading the first line in your feedback it seems that the overall impression are good for the hotel and it makes me happy.
I am sorry for the problems experienced during breakfast. We are aware of some problems during breakfast exspecially in the weekend as the hotel is quite crowded and all guests want to sleep in and have a late start. Quite understandable.
This makes the breakfast crowded at certain times, mostly from 10am - 11am.
As this problem has escalated the last months we have now also taken action in better staffing at ceratin times there. The start in the morning is imposrtant to everybody also to us and our guests.
I hope you will reconsider and give us a second try next time in Stockholm. We will be happy to show you our improvement.
Welcome back!
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent location within walking distance of downtown, restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions. This Marriott has very professional and friendly staff who are willing to take extra effort to ensure your stay is great. The attached restaurant has a wonderful breakfast buffet. The fitness room is well equiped and has nice windows overlooking the street. Ensure you take the opportunity to walk along the river bank path that is across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelmanagerSTOCY, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the nice words about our staff. People really do make a difference and that we are well aware of.

Most welcome back!
Martin Åkesson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to Stockholm for a weekend and were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel. The room was pretty spacious, breakfast very tasty, was served during the weekend even until 11.00hrs. The metro was not far away, we had to take metro and bus to get there from the airport (Bromma). Also to get to the city center you need to take the metro.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm

Address: Ralambshovsleden 50, Stockholm 11219, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm > Kungsholmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#7 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#9 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockholm Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.