We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A positive surprise.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotell Dialog

Save Saved
You added Hotell Dialog to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotell Dialog
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dialoggatan 1 | Kungens Kurva, Stockholm 14175, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Olsztyn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A positive surprise.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is very neat and quiet. The staff seemed friendly and helpful. You can borrow a hairdryer at the reception where they also sell Stockholm cards. The room I stayed in was quite spacious and comfy with tv, bathroom, clean sheets and towels. It was cleaned every day.
For breakfast you had a wide variety of bread, rolls, yoghurts, meat, cheese, jams, vegetables and salads. The room where they serve breakfast is quite big so we didn't have problems with finding seats and we didn't have to wait long to get food or drink.
The hotel is situated a bit far from the centre, next to Ikea and a shopping centre which are the only attractions in the area. It takes you about 30 minutes to get to the centre. First, take a bus and in about 3 min you will be at Skärholmen metro station. I don't recommend walking because it's quite a distance.Behind the hotel there's a forest so don't be surprised by hares leaping around :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    42
    9
    4
See reviews for
10
12
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I booked this place only to have a bed to bunk for few hours before we had to continue our journey early in the morning. Price was the main reason I reserved this.

The hotel was slightly hard to find between the malls and bigger buildings nearby, but when we did, there were just enough space to park the car. We were checked-in okey.

Our room was at the end of a long hallway. It soon came apparent that there hadn't been any heating on in the room, it was too cold. We got the radiator warmed up and it helped a little after time.

Room was very, very basic or even simple. Small television, no remote though. No minibar. Small shower. It was clean enough, though there were some stains at places. Apart from the cold, perhaps most irritating was the fact that there was no night light by the bed and you had to walk to the door to shut the room light.

If they'd do some small improvements, this would be better for quick overnight stops. As such, I will look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I booked this place because of the price which is very reasonable for Scandinavia but I am now regreting checking in to this place. The first thing I noticed was the state of the furniture. The chair at the desk was falling to bits. The cusion came clean off and the chair swayed back and forth every time you sat on it. Extremly dangerous in my opinion. Secondly upon waking up on the first morning I felt absolutly terrible because of the air conditioning blasing in to the room. You have no control over the temp or rate of flow and the air was so dry that I woke up feeling like I had beem smoking all night. I am not one to usualy complain about hotels but this place didn't make much of an effort at all! Last of all I accidently left an item in the room. I am 100% certain that it was left in this room and I have been in communications with the hotel staff to see if I can come back and collect it but they keep telling me that it was not found in the room. All I can say is if you are staying for more than one night do not leave anything of value in the room as I believe the cleaners to be untrustworthy. It is not possible for me to have left this item anywhere else but the hotel tell me I "must have lost it somewhere else".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear,

I want to begin with thanking you for taking your time to give us your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us in order for us to improve our guests stay at our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear about the furniture in the room, this is something we will look into right away!
Regarding your lost item, we have a policy at our hotel to always collect the lost items of our guests, we always keep them in a safe storage and really do our best in order to send them back to our guests. We take this very seriously and we make sure that all our staff also knows it. Again I am very sorry to hear you lost your item, but we really could not find your item.

I want to thank you again for helping us with your feedback!

Kind regards
Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is your basic 2 stars so don’t expect much in the room but the beds were comfy, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good ,you get a continental breakfast so you help yourself.

Stockholm isn’t too far away on the subway (30/40 mins),The shopping mall across the street is handy, it has IKEA down the street and also petrol station if shopping centre is closed. The shopping centre has a cinema, restaurants and plenty of shops in it.

On the night that we first arrived, we got the T-bana from T-centralen station (red line 13 towards Norsborg) to Skarholmen, out of station turn left we then got the bus 173 towards (Skarpnack) and got off at (Manskarsvagen).

The heron city shopping centre is across from bus stop, you head back up hill towards round about and it’s on your left hand side white two story building just behind the red office building. We had difficulty finding the hotel at first due to it being night time and the hotel being in off the main road.

The area is pretty desolate after 9pm but its safe .Once we found the hotel, we were comfortable taking the buses to get to and from the train station, there is many ways to get to the city by bus and trains. Research your trip before you travel and you will find it easy to navigate.

The manual door locks are irritatingly difficult to use. From outside, you have to pull the door towards you and then turn the key to unlock. And to open from the inside, you have to push the door, and then turn the lock and the door knob at the same time. Check this first before you get into a panic while locked in your room.

Car parking is plentiful I didn't have a car but there was plenty of space.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear David,

Thank your for taking your time and giving us your important inputs.

Also, thank you for taking your time to help other guests finding our hotel. We appreciate it.

We look forward to see you here soon again!


Best regards

Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We chose Dialog hotel because the price was reasonable and were were not disappointed. We arrived very late (11 pm ) and the reception was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and we could have a hot shower.The next morning we could have a lovely breakfast and the receptionist helped us find a shop to buy a memory card for our camera and also gave us directions to get to the cruise port.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Guest Relations Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback!

Our goal is to always make sure that our guests are satisfied, so it makes me glad to hear that we have achieved that with you!

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A great hotel for a family of five (children aged 10, 7 and 5) with interconnecting rooms, buffet breakfast included, and a fantastic price - can't go wrong if you're on a budget conscious holiday! Clean and tidy, plenty of parking out the front of the hotel, helpful staff and easy access via car to Stockholm - ten minute drive. Cinema/bowling complex with supermarket is very close. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: take your own bathroom amenities - although hand soap and towels provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Guest Relations Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Gillian,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review! We thank you for your kind words and hoe to see you and your family again!

Warm regards


Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Can't complain as mentioned. Good buffet breakfast. Rooms are on the small side but clean. Front staff was very helpful with questions asked of them. Hotel is in a quiet area - about 1/2 hour from historic Stockholm by bus/subway. Was quite easy to make it to the hotel without using taxi's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Dale,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. It means a lot to us.
Thank you for the kind words and best regards from front staff!

Kind regards
Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotell Dialog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Dialog

Address: Dialoggatan 1 | Kungens Kurva, Stockholm 14175, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 160 hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Dialog 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotell Dialog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Dialog Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotell Dialog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.