We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if your desperate and WATCH YOUR STUFF” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotell Dialog

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotell Dialog to your Saves list
Hotell Dialog
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dialoggatan 1 | Kungens Kurva, Stockholm 14175, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
SEK395 (SEK)
Ranked #118 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Only if your desperate and WATCH YOUR STUFF”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I booked this place because of the price which is very reasonable for Scandinavia but I am now regreting checking in to this place. The first thing I noticed was the state of the furniture. The chair at the desk was falling to bits. The cusion came clean off and the chair swayed back and forth every time you sat on it. Extremly dangerous in my opinion. Secondly upon waking up on the first morning I felt absolutly terrible because of the air conditioning blasing in to the room. You have no control over the temp or rate of flow and the air was so dry that I woke up feeling like I had beem smoking all night. I am not one to usualy complain about hotels but this place didn't make much of an effort at all! Last of all I accidently left an item in the room. I am 100% certain that it was left in this room and I have been in communications with the hotel staff to see if I can come back and collect it but they keep telling me that it was not found in the room. All I can say is if you are staying for more than one night do not leave anything of value in the room as I believe the cleaners to be untrustworthy. It is not possible for me to have left this item anywhere else but the hotel tell me I "must have lost it somewhere else".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear,

I want to begin with thanking you for taking your time to give us your feedback. Your feedback is very important to us in order for us to improve our guests stay at our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear about the furniture in the room, this is something we will look into right away!
Regarding your lost item, we have a policy at our hotel to always collect the lost items of our guests, we always keep them in a safe storage and really do our best in order to send them back to our guests. We take this very seriously and we make sure that all our staff also knows it. Again I am very sorry to hear you lost your item, but we really could not find your item.

I want to thank you again for helping us with your feedback!

Kind regards
Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    27
    7
    4
See reviews for
10
16
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is your basic 2 stars so don’t expect much in the room but the beds were comfy, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good ,you get a continental breakfast so you help yourself.

Stockholm isn’t too far away on the subway (30/40 mins),The shopping mall across the street is handy, it has IKEA down the street and also petrol station if shopping centre is closed. The shopping centre has a cinema, restaurants and plenty of shops in it.

On the night that we first arrived, we got the T-bana from T-centralen station (red line 13 towards Norsborg) to Skarholmen, out of station turn left we then got the bus 173 towards (Skarpnack) and got off at (Manskarsvagen).

The heron city shopping centre is across from bus stop, you head back up hill towards round about and it’s on your left hand side white two story building just behind the red office building. We had difficulty finding the hotel at first due to it being night time and the hotel being in off the main road.

The area is pretty desolate after 9pm but its safe .Once we found the hotel, we were comfortable taking the buses to get to and from the train station, there is many ways to get to the city by bus and trains. Research your trip before you travel and you will find it easy to navigate.

The manual door locks are irritatingly difficult to use. From outside, you have to pull the door towards you and then turn the key to unlock. And to open from the inside, you have to push the door, and then turn the lock and the door knob at the same time. Check this first before you get into a panic while locked in your room.

Car parking is plentiful I didn't have a car but there was plenty of space.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear David,

Thank your for taking your time and giving us your important inputs.

Also, thank you for taking your time to help other guests finding our hotel. We appreciate it.

We look forward to see you here soon again!


Best regards

Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We chose Dialog hotel because the price was reasonable and were were not disappointed. We arrived very late (11 pm ) and the reception was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable and we could have a hot shower.The next morning we could have a lovely breakfast and the receptionist helped us find a shop to buy a memory card for our camera and also gave us directions to get to the cruise port.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Guest Relations Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear,

Thank you for taking your time to provide your feedback!

Our goal is to always make sure that our guests are satisfied, so it makes me glad to hear that we have achieved that with you!

Hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards

Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

A great hotel for a family of five (children aged 10, 7 and 5) with interconnecting rooms, buffet breakfast included, and a fantastic price - can't go wrong if you're on a budget conscious holiday! Clean and tidy, plenty of parking out the front of the hotel, helpful staff and easy access via car to Stockholm - ten minute drive. Cinema/bowling complex with supermarket is very close. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: take your own bathroom amenities - although hand soap and towels provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Guest Relations Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Gillian,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review! We thank you for your kind words and hoe to see you and your family again!

Warm regards


Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, B.C.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Can't complain as mentioned. Good buffet breakfast. Rooms are on the small side but clean. Front staff was very helpful with questions asked of them. Hotel is in a quiet area - about 1/2 hour from historic Stockholm by bus/subway. Was quite easy to make it to the hotel without using taxi's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Dale,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback. It means a lot to us.
Thank you for the kind words and best regards from front staff!

Kind regards
Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I work as a night manager for a 4-star hotel in London, so I will be as neutral as I can be with my review.

The good thing with this hotel is the reception staff, extremely helpful and polite- all of them. The other good thing is that it is not to far away from Stockholm city. Allow yourself a ten minute walk to the tube station (if you know the way, otherwhise 15 minutes) and then spend 20 minutes on the tube to the inner city. If not, you have Scandinavias biggest shopping area all around you with Skärholmen Centrum (shopping mall), Heron city (just a minute walk from the hotel), Kungens Kurva and the worlds largest Ikea.

I went to my own country as a tourist and could for the first time see how expensive Sweden is for tourists, nothing you really notice when you live and work in Sweden though.

The TV reception was really bad, which was down to the cable being faulty. The cable wasnt even working and was "fixed" by someone who shouldnt be doing "do it yourself-repairs" as it could (in worse case scenario) cause a fire. The table the TV was standing on could easily tip over any second as it only had two legs to stand on instead of the normal four. The electrical box under the heater was open exposing all the cables, I'm just glad that no water was accidentely spilt on them.

Someone knocked on my door in the morning, I opened the door and said "hello?", I was greeted by a stranger saying hello back to me. I had no idea who this stranger was since all I saw was a man wearing his own clothes and no name badge. After five seconds of silence he asked if I wanted the room cleaned, he was working with the house keeping. This was nothing that I could see when I opened the door since he had no name badge or no work clothes/staff uniform to show that he was working for the hotel, and I could not see his cleaning tools to make my own assumption that he is from the house keeping, so to me he was just a stranger until he asked if I wanted the room cleaned.

The day of departure, where we hoped to sleep a little longer since the check out time is at noon, the house keeping knocked on our door and came IN at nine in the morning, when we tried to sleep as long as possible to save energy for all the procedures at the airport and everything it takes to go home. Unfortunately for me, I could not fall back asleep after the house keeping knocked on the door and came in to clean the room. They should know that we were departing that day and wait to clean the room until we have left.

The breakfast was good, and as someone said it was the same breakfast for every single day. Well, it is the same breakfast every single day in every single hotel. I enjoyed the breakfast!

Considering its a two-star hotel, you still get free wifi, free coffee and tea from the breakfast room whenever you want and 24/7 reception, I would say its a good hotel. When it come to shopping, the location cant be any better, seriously.
The reception staff made it all worth it, so thank you for a pleasant stay.

And if I would go back again? Yes, despite my review of the health and safety- I would. Despite everything else- I would.

Room Tip: When you want to open the door with your key, turn the key to the left, and turn it REALLY hard. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Guest Relations Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Patrik,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Im glad you had a pleasant stay, liked our reception staff and ejoyed the surroundings! Our goal is always to make sure that our guest is satisfied with their stay.
Regarding the safety and our staff, we will make sure to look into this immediatly.

Again, thank you for taking your time. We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards
Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

The hotel is fine..it's clean, quite, safe, and it has excellent water pressure in the shower. The problem is that it is too far from the city center. You need about 45 minutes to get from the hotel to downtown Stockholm using public transport. Too much time for me. Also, this place is hard to find the first time, especially at night. You cannot see it from the road. Be prepared for that if you book here. If you have a car this place is probably more convenient. Breakfast is decent, if a little bland. They might mix it up a bit more. I stayed six nights and every morning it was EXACTLY the same. One good thing is that there is a mall right across the street, literally a five minute walk from your room. Restaurants, grocery store, convenience store, movies, bowling. All right there. Metro is about a 15 minute walk or a bus ride which takes similar what with the waiting for the bus part. One other thing is that the rooms are very small and very spartan. I mean, not one bit of decoration on the wall or anywhere else. Very strange, never seen anything like that. Maybe this is typical in Scandinavia.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dialog, Manager at Hotell Dialog, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Dale,

I would like to begin with thanking you for the review you posted.
It seems you were satisfied with your stay, which makes us glad.

We hope to see you soon here again.

Best regards
Hotel Dialog
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotell Dialog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Dialog

Address: Dialoggatan 1 | Kungens Kurva, Stockholm 14175, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotell Dialog 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotell Dialog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotell Dialog Hotel Stockholm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotell Dialog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.