We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly ice-cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StikkiNikki Gelato

StikkiNikki Gelato
Gotgatan 46, Stockholm 118 26, Sweden
0739 190 227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Ice Cream in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Heavenly ice-cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Great ice-cream with interesting and varied flavours. Everything made on site with authentic, biological ingredients and decent pricing. What's not to like?

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Have been here many times now and it's always great. Service is good and the flavors are always different which is a lot of fun! A bit pricy if you compare to ice cream places in other countries but this is absolutely the best you can get in Stockholm!

at stikkinikki.com you can see if they're open and also their other venues.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm County, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Fantastic ice cream and coffees. I ordered the salt caramel flavour and my friend had the passionfruit and lemon sorbet. Interesting range of flavours and surprisingly cheap. The friendly server also let us sample some extra flavours :-)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent but doesn't match Italy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Messmor (condensed goats milk according to the server) was delicious even if it didn't have much distinctive flavour to it, similar to a milk flavoured gelato. Didn't see any unusual flavours on offer when we visited (less than 10 flavours available that day) which was a shame since the beetroot and olive oil flavours sound very intriguing.
However it's unfortunately on the slightly icy side which was disappointing seeing as reviews say this is the best gelato in Stockholm. Automatically raises your expectations to Italian levels. Price is standard for Stockholm (everything here IS expensive), 25sek for 1 scoop but cheaper when you order more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eurotrash
1 review
“Great taste and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

At first I thought the range of flavours sounded like a gimmick and didn't bother to check out StikkiNikki. Now I am sad at all the visits I've missed! My favourite flavours so far are beetroot sorbet and salted olive oil icecream. It's a godsend for my vegan and lactose-intolerant friends too who always have a number of tasty options available. I especially like that the staff will let you have a taste if you are unsure of whether you would like the "messmör" flavour or not ;)
My usual haunt is the Drottninggatan storefront but I have had excellent service at each of the locations and will be copying over this review to them.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StikkiNikki Gelato also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to StikkiNikki Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StikkiNikki Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.