We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ice cream in Stockholm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StikkiNikki Gelato

StikkiNikki Gelato
Gotgatan 46, Stockholm 118 26, Sweden
0739 190 227
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 14 Ice Cream in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Stockholm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We visited both the Gotgatan and Drottninggatan outposts of this chain and found both equally enjoyable. The staff were unfailingly friendly and let us sample various flavours before we made our selection. Prices are very reasonable, especially considering the portion sizes. They had a good range of unusual flavours, such as chocolate with cinammon and cayenne pepper, and pear and papaya sorbets. Knowing that this is an ecological organic establishment helped alleviate the guilt otherwise associated with having two (gigantic) scoops!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Maybe the Bets Ice Cream We'Ve Ever Had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

First of all the service was unreal. This location, next to the Hotel Rival, in Mariatorget, was very convenient for us. The service was unbelievably polite. We were offered all sorts of free tastes and there was a sincere enthusiasm for the product. Strikingly different and very memorable.

That said, second, the ice cream was amazing. We are only sad that we discovered StikkiNikki on the last day of our trip to Stockholm. Worth a ten minute walk. Make a special trip. The portions are very very generous.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sluuuurp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Gelato gelato gelato! Ecological gelato! I ate gelato here almost Evert day during 6 months of my pregnancy, excellent! Great tastes! TRY SALT CARAMEL! AND TRASH! AND... Try everything! Relaxed atmosphere while enjoying something made with best of ingredients and lots of love, what more to ask for:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The real thing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

After tryibg stikki nikk I am no longer satisfied with any other ice cream. Mass produced stuff tastes just like sospto me now. Stikki nikki has greay portions for the price and always different tastes to try. I am looking forward to trying avocado one I just seen it once but haven't tasted it yet.the staff is super smily anf nice in all the Stockholm stands.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

You won't get better ice cream than this in Stockholm and as far as I know in Sweden. Try the messmör if it's available or the pistachio, almond or peanut butter, they're the best!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StikkiNikki Gelato also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to StikkiNikki Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StikkiNikki Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.