We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers and fries!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max i Stockholm

Max i Stockholm
Vasagatan 7, Stockholm 11120, Sweden (Norrmalm)
08-506 120 70
Improve this listing
Ranked #222 of 2,128 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Following the advice of a local, I tried Max's when I needed a quick lunch in Stockholm. I had a cheeseburger and fries and both were great! Much much better than McDonald's or Burger King.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    35
    12
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best Value for Money in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Ok, its junk food but its much better than MacDonald, Burger King etc. Tasty Burgers
The prices are very reasonable and the only you can afford as a tourist in Stockholm.
Free WiFi.
Just go. If you are very hungry get 2 burgers . Again its cheaper than anything else

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A reliable alternative to McDonalds and really good Falafel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Max is the Swedish knock off of McDonalds. That's just a fact: They were actually sued by McDonalds because their "Big Max" (Now just called BIG!) was a little too much like the Big Max. Judge for yourself: http://max.se/hamburgare-big.aspx

That said, Max is actually really good and there are some bargains on the menu, although they are not easy to spot. My favorite combo is the minimål with an extra hamburger and falafel instead of fries. Grand total? 42kr. You also get free coffee after your meal and a free Swedish newspaper (not that it does you any good if you don't read Swedish). To get your coffee, just ask at the counter and you'll get a mug.

Another good way to pinch a kronor or two is to come between 10 and 2pm: There is a daily lunch combo for 59kr that is a pretty good deal, especially on Friday.

Also, a Swedish fast food restaurant run by a bunch of Swedes has some of the best falafel in Stockholm. You wouldn't think it, but it's true. Get the falafel instead of fries (it's free)!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good burger.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011 via mobile

Good for a burger joint. Tasty and excellent dips for the fries.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Big Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Max i is a great stop for a cheap and cheerful burger in Stockholm. Big and beefy and very good!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max i Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Max i Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max i Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.