We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect restaurant in stockholm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hermitage

Hermitage
Stora Nygatan 11, Stockholm 11127, Sweden
+46 84119500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 2,177 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“Perfect restaurant in stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is in the old town area, 110 kro for vegetarian buffet, perfect local vegetarian food, great decoration, friendly staff. The only problem is, the staff usually not there, need to ring the bell LOL

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    109
    22
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I went there with a colleague for an early dinner.
Place is it self nice. gives you a buffet with big variety of plates. fresh salads with cooked dishes as well. All made tasty (more for me than for my colleague..) I would recommend it for a different , a not expensive meal.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roznov pod Radhostem, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Woow, vegetarian restaurant in the city centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I´m vegetarian and have usually only 1-2 options what to eat. But this place was just perfect. A buffet (fresh, tasty, regularly refilled) with wide selection and for 110 kronas.... that is really a good price in Stockholm. Really recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Delicious and SO reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lovely, plain and simple veggie place in the heart of tourist-trap Gamla Stan. The all-you-can-eat buffet was £10 and have fresh salads as well as hot dishes. I found food and drink in Stockholm to be very over-priced. This place has got it just right. Just beware of the chilli sauce though!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Good honest veg buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Good vegetarian without being stellar. Everything was obviously fresh and the staff member was very kind in running down the street to return the umbrella we'd left behind. The buffet is 110 kroner, plus extra for any drink other than water. The hummus was excellent and the bread was excellent and fresh. The salads were fresh and well executed. I left over-filled and I'm usually a supreme carnivor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermitage also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.