We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No efforts” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Elverket

Brasserie Elverket
Linnegatan 69, Stockholm 112 12, Sweden (Östermalm)
+46 86612562
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #538 of 1,969 restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Östermalm
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“No efforts”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Had lunch with some colleagues of mine at Elverket. Decorum is nice, and pricing seemed very mild... Though my colleagues explained that most restaurants in Stockholm practice lunch at cut-off price under 100 sek.
We had meatballs (so swedish) and a "genuine french sausage". The meatballs looked very pale, and the sausage tasted and looked like plastic. So much for the french sausage... was more like a toy, if you ask.
We all got mashed potatoes, which oddly had peaces of raw onion in it..
There were a sofa and chair to have a coffee after the meal, but the 4 local guests sitting in that part of the restaurant spread themselves demonstratively putting coats and what have you on all available spots when we approached- in the typical polite and friendly swedish way... So we buggered off.
Pricing appeared not to be so attractive after all, consiring what we got for it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    7
    9
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Modern with a twist”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very nice staff. Best for lunch I think since the place is sort of cold. Better for drinks in the evening. Average continental food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bistro with a positive note”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Elverket has restyled itself from being hip to becoming more familiar which means the interior now has a new look completely. The menu has also changed slightly but attention to detail is still there. And best of all, they do oysters too! We had oysters (of course) followed by Boeuf Bourguignon which was really good. Good wine selection too with helpful and knowledgeable waiters that helped us. So this return visit was a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Nice place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to have a dinner. Food quality is good and ambience is nice. Book shelf in the restaurant gives a different feeling. Hospitality of staff is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good place for brunch on weekends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have been to this restaurant for weekend brunch on several occassions and have so far not been disappointed. I haven't tried it for dinner, though, so can't comment on that.

The brunch is served 11-15 on Saturdays and Sundays and if you want the full blast (buffet, coffe + Bloody Mary) it costs abour 240 SEK (around £22). The buffet includes most of what you could want for brunch (including some really nice home-baked bread). To finish the meal off, you can make your own waffles with cream and raspberry jam 'til your heart's content. Nice one!

The service has been efficient on my visits and the atmosphere is quite relaxed. The restaurant has some outdoor seating (very popular during summer) and they also welcome families with children for brunch, so the place can be a bit lively sometimes.

Liked best: waffles.
Liked least: you can only book a table for brunch if you are more than 10 people and arrive promptly at 11.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Elverket also viewed

Stockholm, Sweden
 
Stockholm, Sweden
Stockholm, Sweden
 

Been to Brasserie Elverket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Elverket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.