We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Sweden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grodan Grev Ture

Grodan Grev Ture
Grev Tureg. 16, Stockholm 114 46, Sweden (Östermalm)
+46 8 679 61 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #238 of 2,118 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $1 - $74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Östermalm
shanghai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of the best in Sweden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 NEW

fine food with superior Taste, Swedish material but with international level delicacy. Very good amount of serving in fine dining. Great Rococo interior. One of the finest in my opinion in Sweden. Truly impressed. The only thing, the name and the restaurant logo should be more neo-classical than the modern type.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    48
    19
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Very nice restaurant having very Impressive ambience. Nice food and excellent services. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tasty food and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Despite this restaurant being old and very picturesque, the waitress was friendly and not at all snooty. We were a big group, but it was not too noisy, and we felt well taken care of. My companions all agreed about liking both the food and the atmosphere. We would go back again. We ordered the menu ahead via email, and were given full information on the price. People with allergies were given alternatives when we specified what we needed ahead of time.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good food but nothing special ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Although we came early and were the guests the first 30 minutes the staff managed to forget us. Descent food but nothing special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Are, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I aways use this restaurant as an example of great service. I ordered the shellfish stew and my wife reindeer. The deer came out a touch over cooked and when my wife pointed this out they quickly took it away to come out with a new one. The ALSO re-cooked my stew, so we could eat together and despite the fact we were more than happy with this solution, they ALSO knocked of the deer from the bill and gave us free desserts.

It is a very good value for money restaurant in one of the hippest areas of Stockholm.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grodan Grev Ture also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grodan Grev Ture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grodan Grev Ture, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.