We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great outdoor restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lasse i Parken

Lasse i Parken
Hogalidsgatan 56, Stockholm 117 30, Sweden (Södermalm)
+46 86583395
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 2,283 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Södermalm
Oslo
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great outdoor restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

If you're looking for something a bit more authentic and less touristy, Lasse i Parken is the place to go. We visited on a Monday night and the place was packed with locals, very few tourists in sight. They have tons of outdoor seating, but reservations are necessary to guarantee a table. You order your food and drinks at the bar and a server brings it out to your table. It was a little confusing to figure out at first, but once you know the deal it all goes smoothly. The food is typical Swedish fare and was tasty and relative affordable for Stockholm. In Södermalm and easy to reach via the subway Hornstull stop.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A hidden gem away from tourists”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A local friend took us here for lunch. The restaurant is off the beaten path from tourist sites, but it is within a walking distance from the Hornstull Metro stop, in western Södermalm.

The restaurant is a little house in a park. There are tables indoor, and more options outside, under the sun, under the shade among the trees or under the big roof.

You order at the counter, pay, and tell them where you plan to sit. Then, grab your bread, crackers and water and find a table. It wasn’t hard to find a table. A server will bring the food out. Lunch was reasonably priced - cheap for Sweden - and included a small salad and coffee.

The menu offers Swedish dishes. I was introduced to raggmunk, Swedish potato pancake. It was amazing! I was afraid it would be too rich, but it was not. The pancake was thin, made of lattice of delicate shreds of potato. It was creamy on the inside and crunchy on the edges, paired well with the slices of salted pork and the tart lingonberries.

The clientele ranged from families to young people to a huge group of retirees on their outing. It was a fun place to spend a beautiful, sunny late spring day catching up with an old friend over comforting food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“U-B-s”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Stockholm. BUT - it´s depending on the weather, because I want to sit outside and listen to the music entertainment. They serve many of my most loved Swedish specialities!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for a summer night in Stockholm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This out-door restaurant was conveniently located for us, staying at Långholmen during our 4-day Stockholm visit. The food is basic, but well prepared. The chef came out to chat with us after our second visit :-). To sum it up, out of the way for most tourists, but a perfect place to soak up the atmosphere of "the summer night city"

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
del mar, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect First Night in Stockholm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff helped us. Nice, indi rock type music. Good beer selection, and a varied menu, all adding up to a very nice evening. As others have mentioned, it's in a park. There were lot of kids, making it a very happy environment. Enjoy!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lasse i Parken also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Lasse i Parken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lasse i Parken, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.