We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small cosy room... but only if you are staying for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Styles Jonkoping

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Styles Jonkoping to your Saves list
ibis Styles Jonkoping
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stromsnasgatan 3, Jonkoping 553 39, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Joenkoeping)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Jonkoping
Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Small cosy room... but only if you are staying for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed in the hotel only for the night en route to Malmo. Kudos to the hotel for maintaining a high level of cleanliness and the staff at the reception were very approachable. We are Asians and we found the room fit for midgets! On the bright side, everything was within our reach from the bed. The shower area does not have screens so you will expect completely wet floors after showering -- which is a pain. Unfortunately, there was a group of students staying in the hotel at the same time and the non-soundproof walls only magnified their noise throughout the night.

I will recommend the hotel if you are looking for an accommodation for the night with bare necessities and only if you are driving.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    28
    18
    4
See reviews for
15
29
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel had what we needed, nice beds, a bar, breakfast and a parking.
The arrival was a little awkward, they required Id for the check in. You need a car to get there but the low price was what we were heading for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Have stayed here twice in September 2012.
A fine location, directly by a motorway exit, so easily reached. Several eateries (burgers/fastfood) within walking distance as an alternative to the hotel restaurant.
Very friendly staff, and cleanliness etc. is impeccable.
Rooms are smaller than your average Ibis hotel room, and as a result it would be very crowded if three persons should stay in one room (there's a small double bed and a fold-away bunk bed). I could just get around; being only myself and my suitcase (for which there was no designated space).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This hotel is older in style and more expensive than other similiar hotels since it is in Sweden. The personel and service were helpful and friendly. We slept well the one night we stayed. We chose not to eat breakfast at the hotel so can not comment on the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suckley
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

On the outskirts of the city this basic Ibis is not exactly luxurious but it does the job. Its green cladding makes it look rather like and out of town retail shed but not quite so large. The rooms are compact, as you expect from Ibis bit actually extremely well designed. Everything you need is there and the style is slick and modern, just don't expect to be swinging any cats. The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. The only food available in the vicinity is of the fast variety so if you want to treat yourself you will have to go into the city. The restaurant at the hotel, however, looked decent enough and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Ibis is situated near the highway, in the outskirts of Jönköping in a calm area. The hotel itself is ok. The rooms are pretty small, and the decor reminds you pretty much of the 80/90´s, but they are spotlessly clean and the standard is perfectly fine. Good beds! The staff was polite, but not overwhelmingly friendly. A general problem with this and many other Ibis-hotels in Sweden is that they seem quite understaffed. I only saw one person working there at a time, and he/she had to deal with customers in the reception, bar and restaurant at the same time.

I would not recommend the restaurant. Since they don´t have any real chef there the food mostly seems to consist of different more or less pre-fabricated dishes...enough said... Breakfast costs 85 Sek, and is well worth it, although the scrambled eggs were a bit dull...

To sum it up, the stay was worth the (small) amount of money we paid, and I wouldn´t hesitate to stay there again, but i would eat somewhere else...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The reason I go to hotels as Ibis is that you mostly know what you get due to known hotels from the same network.
There nothing I can really judge. The typical Ibis room, restaurant/cafe. The helpful staff can be pointed out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Styles Jonkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Jonkoping

Address: Stromsnasgatan 3, Jonkoping 553 39, Sweden (Formerly Ibis Joenkoeping)
Location: Sweden > Smaland and Blekinge > Smaland > Jonkoping County > Jonkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Jonkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Styles Jonkoping 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Jonkoping is located within easy reach of the business centre of Jonkoping. Just 3 kilometres from the Elmia Congress Center, 3 kilometres from the city centre and the main bus and railway station, and 3 kilometres from the beach, the hotel is suitable for both business and leisure travellers. Our 67 rooms are available for booking 24 hours a day. The hotel offers a continental buffet breakfast and a bistro bar open in the evenings. Free parking and WiFi internet access for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your ibis Styles Jonkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Styles Jonkoping, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.