We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice rooms / appartments and a restaurant to fell in love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The More Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The More Hotel to your Saves list
The More Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Norra Skolgatan 24, Malmo 214 22 , Sweden (Formerly Accome Mazetti)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Hof, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice rooms / appartments and a restaurant to fell in love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed at "The More" for business trips a several times. They offer very big rooms, I would even say appartments for a reasonable price (always in Scandinavian relation!!!). It´s currently my preferred hotel in Malmö area.

Location is close to Triangeln train station (ca. 5 min), you just need to know, how to go from train station to Hotel. Without luggage it´s also okay to go down town.

Breakfast is one of the best in Scandinavia so far.

You should only be aware, that they will not clean the room every day. But that isn´t a problem at all. I think, they clean every 3 or 4 days.

I would especially recommend, to stay the evening at the Restaurant "The More Bistro". The Chef is doing a great job and change the menu very often, but you will find all the time some nice food and correspong wines. Just ask for his recommendations!

I would also go for a private trip to the "More Hotel"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    20
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
16
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Hotel staff is courteous. Hotel is in between the Trianglen station and main road fro where you can board the local trains and buses. Breakfast is nice and full of variety. Value for money. Hotel is just walking distance from main commercial street of Malmo where you can have choice of many Indian restra, oriental and continental food. Night club is nearby and you can enjoy the disco.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say in words about how impressed I am with this hotel. Clean. Good buffet breakfast. Excellent staff. We got upgraded and we had a private sauna. In a good part of town for bars & good restaurants both cheaper than eating in the tourist traps. We ate at Tusen 2 & Bright Bar. Both with a couple of blocks.

Maybe the only negative is our room didn't get services over night but hardly noticeable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a large, spacious room with excellent facilities and and a super bathroom. The hotel is close to the Triangelm station which has a quick, simple connection to Copenhagen airport - much easier in fact than when we stayed in Copenhagen! Malmo is a lovely city which you can explore on foot or, better still, by bike. Biking here is incomparably better than in London. And the More Hotel has brand new bikes for hire at £8 per day, about half the going rate. Breakfast is self serve with eggs and bacon and just about everything else you could want - muesli, fruit, yogurt, cheese...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
285 helpful votes 285 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

With Copenhagen booked right out due to a Bruce Springsteen concert and Malmo heavily booked due to the Eurovision finals, we found ourselves paying above the odds for this fairly simple, low key, apartment hotel. It has no lobby as such and reception is unmanned at night.

The location is very convenient for a visit to either Malmo or Copenhagen with the hotel being just a couple of blocks from the Trianglen Station which is just two stops from Cpenhagen Airport. The hotel is located in one of the older areas of Malmo. While it has no restaurant, therebis a multitude of places to eat in the immediate area.

Breakfast and wifi are included in the nightly rate. The breakfast is fairly basic but adequate.

A perfectly adequate place to stay but lacking character and any sense of a personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
146 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Was here for a week and it's a great base for a holiday.

The hotel is a fair distance from Malmo Central station, about 25 minute walk but less than that to the main shopping area, and also just a few minutes from Triangeln station. If coming from Copenhagen Airport, get off the train at Triangeln and not Malmo.

Had a studio on the top floor which was big with a sofa, dining table and small kitchen area but included a dishwasher and lots of pots, cutlery, etc and a kettle. The bathroom was a good size, all in all very comfortable.

The daily breakfast is the same every day but the breads are are good and a wide choice of tea. There is certainly enough food to fill up on.

The staff are nice and the reception speak great English. If arriving in the afternoon or evening, you may need to self-collect the keys from the small boxes in reception.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel and a free to use laundry in the basements.

My only complaints are:
1. In a whole week our room was not cleaned once. Someone came halfway during the week but, because at that moment we were busy, asked him to come back later but they never came back in the whole week.
2. The gym is a bit pathetic. There is a whole, big room but has just three machines and some weights. There is a sign saying they are improving it but it looks an old sign..!

I'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Top floor, loft style rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

First time in this hotel in Malmoe. It was earlier a chocolate factory but it have been converted into a smart and very nice hotel. Everything worked perfect. The staff are very nice and serviceminded. They speak all English. The rooms are quite big and very nice. So are the bathrooms. The free breakfast was good and a good start for the day. The price for the hotel is very fair and it is absolutely a hotel we will return to, next time we are in Malmoe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The More Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The More Hotel

Address: Norra Skolgatan 24, Malmo 214 22 , Sweden (Formerly Accome Mazetti)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The More Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The More Hotel are on the historic premises of the former Mazetti Chocolate factory, built in 1888. Completely refurbished in 2004. 68 Spacious studio apartments fill four floors in the building. Many of the studio apartments show traces of the building's rich history. For instance, the top floor of the hotel is a carefully restored attic; rooms feature heavy wood ceiling beams and ceiling windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The More Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The More Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.