We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of SOT Steak och Tapas

SOT Steak och Tapas
Kansligatan 6, Malmo 211 22, Sweden (Formerly SOT Steak och Tapas Malmo)
+46 40-150 100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #297 of 539 Restaurants in Malmo
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Average at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Fairly slow service and average - but not exciting - food. Nothing was bad but if you want to go for tapas or burgers, there are many better places in Malmö that you can go to for a lower price. Did not offer any alcohol free wines or beers, which I think that all restaurants should have.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    4
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newfoundland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“New restaurant in Mayfair Hotel Tunneln”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our meals. The menu is difficult to read/understand but the food was very good although it could have been warmer. The price was reasonable and the service was professional. The restaurant has been recently renovated with a nice clean look although the old brick work and arches remain.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, albeit expensive, steak - lovely surroundings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We ate here on a Friday night and it was only half full, but I think we may have been a little early in the evening. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English (Manager word perfect/Waitress good enough to explain the menu). No reason they should, but it always helps us!

We treated ourselves to the Wagyu Steaks which were around £50.00 each. They were without doubt the best steaks we've ever eaten, and if you don't resent paying that much for a steak after eating it they're doing something right! I must point out the vast majority of the menu was much cheaper than this!

Would definitely go back if back in Malmo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“This is exactly what a city like Malmö needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Well, lots of people in Malmö tend to go to J****n beef house or T***s L*******.
I won't write anything bad about those places especially T***s, since I've been there quite a few times.

But... imagine a place where you can have a steak with awesome fries, onion rings, a nice side sallad, home made ketchup with horseradish. They even have home made tabasco, awesome for a chili geek like me.

So, the steaks beat any other competition in Malmö both in quality and price worthyness. I think actually that the prices are comparable.

But.. then you can have the burger or the extensive set of really good tapas.

Well, I can't understand why you would go anywhere else for a steak or tapas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SOT Steak och Tapas also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to SOT Steak och Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SOT Steak och Tapas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.