We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I've been!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostergatan 10, Malmo 211 25, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best hotel I've been!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel several times and every time I have to go back I'm looking forward to it.
The rooms are very large with divided little "business area" space.
Bed is so comfortable that you wake up in the morning relaxed.
Bathroom is large and clean.
People working in hotel are very friendly and nice and willing to help you and answer to all your questions no matter if it is regarding your staying in hotel or how to find specific store.
For breakfast you can choose a variety of food: from different kinds of muesli,chees,ham to fruit salads or pastry.
It is also important to mention that from hotel to train station you have 5 minutes walk and it is also near to shopping mals or main squares with restaurants.
All in all this is hotel to recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your feedback with us. It is always nice to read when guests are happy with their stay and with what we offer and also the service we give. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    185
    50
    3
    3
See reviews for
95
127
23
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. The rooms are very large (used to be student apartments) and have great facilities. Walking distance to everything in Malmö & right next to a nice newly renovated shopping centre with grocery store. I would definitely stay here on my next visit for personal and business.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for your kind feedback related to your stay. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö!

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was good enough for the price we paid, but would not stay here again if I had to pay the full price. There was a little dirty in the bathroom and the heat did not work. Other than that it was a really large room even though we got the cheapest room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Malmö. I am sorry to read that we did not live up to your expectations this time. I will adress this matter with the rest of my team. I would be delighted to assist you next time you plan to visit Malmö so please let us know when you plan to visit Malmö again. Welcome back!

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 while attending a conference in nearby Lund. Hotel was a convenient 5-10 minute walk from the Malmo central train station. Also a short 5-10 minute walk to the two main squares with restaurants and shopping. The room (a regular room) was gigantic (and we're used to North American room sizes!). Tons of space, we were very pleased. Bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom was a good size. Our rate included breakfast every morning and it was always tasty with a good selection of hot and cold items as you'd expect in Sweden. Only negatives were some noise due to renovations of nearby rooms, but not the hotel's fault. Our first room had a dysfunctional TV but we were moved to a new room quickly. Nothing particularly fancy, but the staff were always very pleasant and helpful, the place was clean and in a good location, and it had a good price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, Hotelldirektör at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo. The renovation was from the nearby shopping mall Caroli, and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Welcome back next time you plan to vivit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Clean and fresh rooms with a very lot of space, and a good working spot. Modern style and furnishing.Close to the city and public transportations, shopping, restaurants and everything you need. Nice and kindly staff . A big breakfastbuffet was included.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback from your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and will share them with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I noticed some mixed reviews, but our family's experience was very good when we stayed for four nights in August.

This is a smart hotel convenient for the city centre and the central rail station.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and promptly serviced each day. Reception staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

Free wifi was good.

Breakfast was excellent, with a large and frequently replenished buffet choice - both cold and hot items were included in the room rate which set us up for the day.

They had obviously been upgrading rooms and this will probably add to the experience when this
programme is completed but in any case we would recommend the Radisson Blu for a good value and comfortable stay in Malmo.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö and for sharing your feedback with us. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I spent 2 nights here together with my elderly mother! The staff were extremely kind and helpful, the situation very central, the business class room was ideal for us and the breakfast Smorgasbord was fabulous! All in all very satisfied

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback during your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmö. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmö.

Regards

Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Address: Ostergatan 10, Malmo 211 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Malmo
#3 Family Hotel in Malmo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated contemporary seven-story Hotel located just minutes from the Central Station and close to shopping districts and restaurants. 229 rooms, 25 meeting rooms, lobby bar, wine lounge and a restaurant with eco-local food. All hotel rooms have an average of 43 square meters in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo Hotel
Radisson Hotel Sas Malmo
Radisson Hotel Malmö
Radisson Malmo
Malmö Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.