We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ostergatan 10, Malmo 211 25, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Absolutely Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I hate international chain hotels and I really hate business hotels...this place doesn't feel like either. I only booked it because of the rave trip advisor reviews, and I was skeptical to say the least, but it turned out to be awesome...in fact, I'm here right now...sitting in my huge, clean room with the windows open enjoying spring time in Malmo. The location is excellent, the lobby is modern and inviting, the staff are friendly, professional, and helpful, the room is way more than ample, the bathroom is large, the shower is excellent, the bed is comfortable, it's quiet, I've had full use of a hotel bike all week, the fitness center is better than most, the sauna is clean and large, and best of all, the breakfast buffet is wonderful...this is sweden after all, where a coffee is $5+, a beer is $10+, and a simple entree is $30...anyway, the breakfast is excellent..all super fresh and yummy, and plentiful...I've been here 4 days and I'm staying another 4...happy as can be. Thanks Radisson Blu!!!

Room Tip: I'm in 440. It's nice with a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and for your postive comments and rating from your recent stay. I highly appreciate your comments and I will share them with the rest of my team. Welcome back next time you visit Malmö.

Kind Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    216
    54
    6
    3
See reviews for
110
143
25
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent and beautiful room. Great bathtub and shower. Hotel as a whole is wonderful. Breakfast can be a bit of a madhouse but the food is good. Very good location too. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and rating and for choosing the Radisson Blu Malmo during your recent visit to Malmo. I am happy to share your feedback with rest of my staff. Welcome back next time you visit Malmo.

Regards

Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have avoided this hotel for a while but after the renovation it's great again. Friendly staff, good breakfast and very spacious rooms. Internet is included in the price. If you plan to go by train, this hotel is just a short walk from the train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are happy to see that you are back again and that the renovation we have done have made a positive impression to you. Welcome back next time you visit Malmo.

Kind Regards

Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

good and quite sized hotel close to the heart of Malmo
good size rooms
excelent bathrooms
as for the renovated units at the check in
very good breakfast
internet not so fast
close to the main train station just across the river
find the bishop arms for good beer.

Room Tip: as for the renovated units at the check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your thoughts and comments with us and also thank you for your kind rating. We will take action accordinly and I would like to welcome you back next time you visit Malmo.

Kind Regards

Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed one night in April - checked in in the afternoon after a long trip, looking forward to a couple of hours rest before exploring Malmo, and were given a room on the 3rd floor. When we got into the room, the noise of drilling was absolutely deafening - a shopping centre was being renovated next door, yet we were told nothing about this when we checked in. We were immediately given another room on the 4th floor, where the noise was perhaps 10% less. Third time lucky and we tried a room on the other side of the hotel on the 4th floor (out of lift and turn LEFT), and this was silent.

Enormous room with armchairs, a desk and a decent sized bed. Nice bathroom, all in all a good room.

Breakfast the next day was superb, lots to choose from and lots of space in the restaurant.

The staff who dealt with us when we checked in were lovely, a young lady I believe called Nicolina and a man who I think was called Ervan. He went out of his way to make sure the third room was suitable, even accompanying us up there, and then bringing back our newly programmed security cards.

While I understand the work on the adjacent shopping centre is out of the control of the Radisson's management, I do think we should have been told about it upon check in, instead of being left to discover it for ourselves.

Good central location, 10 mins walk from Malmo Central Station. Lovely city, just take lots of money!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us. I do apologize about the ongoing renovation next door in the shopping centre, which we cannot affect. Thank you you also for your kind rating of the hotel. Welcome back next time you visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I've recently spent two nights at the Radisson Blu in Malmo in what must be one of the finest hotels that I've used for the past year. The room was spacious, clean and very modern. I am usually very picky about sleep quality, but I was happy to find that the bed was just as I like it, not too hard, not too soft.

Unfortunately I was very disappointed to be given two consecutive very early morning starts by the construction team that was repairing the ceiling on the 4th floor. I imagine the hotel management appreciated their being on time, but drilling noise at 6:45AM is something which I don't cope with very well.

I believe this is a hotel that normally deserves being rated as excellent. However, sleep deprivation comes along with an average rating from me.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo and for sharing your experience with us. All feedback is important to us and we do our utmost to take action where we can in order to make every guest feel satisfied.
The noice you may have heard comes from a nearby renovation of a shopping mall (Caroli) and is unfortunately out of our hands, and I do apologize for any inconvenience caused. Welcome back next time you visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The rooms are big and clean, as well as the bathrooms. Service is good and always very polite. Good quality of sleep. They should add more options in the breakfast. Short walk for everything, location is perfect. Nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerVD, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel Malmo. We highly appreciate your kind rating and for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. Welcome back next time you plan to visit Malmo.

Regards
Christian Herslow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo

Address: Ostergatan 10, Malmo 211 25, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Malmo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#4 Family Hotel in Malmo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated contemporary seven-story Hotel located just minutes from the Central Station and close to shopping districts and restaurants. 229 Rooms, 25 meeting rooms, lobby bar, wine lounge and a restaurant with eco-local food. We have the largest hotel rooms in Scandinavia with an average of 43 square meters in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo Hotel
Radisson Hotel Sas Malmo
Radisson Hotel Malmö
Radisson Malmo
Malmö Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Malmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.