We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually surprised by the quality and the standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gustav Adolfs Torg 47, Malmo 21139, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Noble House)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Actually surprised by the quality and the standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This was my first visit to the BW Plus Nobel House, and even though I am a rather spoiled traveler (have earlier been staying at a number of other hotels in Malmo), I must say that I was quite surprised - and impressed - by the quality and standard of the Noble House.

Everything, from the welcoming & registration at the receptions desk, via the quality of the standard room/the bed/the bathroom, to the extensive breakfast was actually beyond my expectations.
Even the location, in the middle of Malmo city, is great, only around 100 m from the central pedestrian area. The walking distance to the Central Railway Station is around 12 minutes.

I’ve become a new alternative favorite hotel in Malmo, and I am sure I will return…for business purposes - or for pleasure with my family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review.
Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we all strive for every day at Hotel Noble House.
We were all very happy when reading your review because it sums up one of our most important goals.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    88
    30
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
60
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed for three nights at this centrally located hotel in Malmö. The room was surprisingly big and clean. The hotel offers free wi-fi which is always a plus in my opinion. The staff was very efficient and helpful. Breakfast selection was good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Gudrunjenny,
Lovely to hear that you had a good stay in Malmö and at our hotel.
The wireless Internet is a natural part of our hotel policy and it sound great that you enjoyed it.

Hope to see you at BW Plus Hotel Noble House soon again!

Breg
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Excellent location in city center. Swift and easy check in/check out. We could use the hotel garage for our bikes, very nice and it felt safe to keep them there. The hotel also had bikes and
nordic walkingsticks for the guests. We could choose from a variety of pillows, very good.
Breakfast was nice except the scrambled eggs which had large pieces of what seemed to be cooked eggs in it. Our room was very hot and unfortounately it was impossible to have the window open. Just outside the window was a very noisy ventilation system and possibly the aircondition system. My advise: avoid room 210 if you like to sleep with an open window. We had a pleasant stay in Malmö and do borrow one of the bikes and bike around town. You can easily bike to nice places such as Möllevångstorget, västra hamnen and Ribersborgs beach.

Room Tip: Avoid room 210 and any adjecent room facing the yard since there is a noisy ventilationsystem there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Hi Kerstin,
Thank you for chosing to stay at our hotel and thank you for your feedback.
Great that you took the opportunity to go around Malmö with our bikes. It is usually the best way to see the city I think.
We will have a look at the ventilation system at once to see if there is something we can do about the noice and the heat in that room.

I hope you had a nice stay in Malmö and hope to see you at our hotel soon again.

Best Regards
Anton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Though i only stayed for one night,12th july, I found the hotel great value for money and really well situated. The room was adequate sized and though the bathroom looked a little rundown it functioned perfectly in all respects. The room had everything one needed including plenty of plugpoints and free wi-fi. The bed was comfortable and if i had any complaint at all it was that the room was a bit dimly lit. The breakfast was good without being special but was included in my flexibly booked price, also excellent tea and coffee is available to guests free of cost during the day in the lobby; a nice touch. Mattias at reception was outstanding,he checked me in,helped with directions, dining tips and willingly stored my bags for me as i was travelling on to Stockholm for two nights before returning to copenhagen via Malmo on 15 july. The hotel is like a Volvo, sturdy not beautiful but...good value for money!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review, seems like you hade a nice stay in Malmo.
Mattias sends his regards and we all hope we will see you back soon.

Best Wishes
Anton and the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

A perfect hotel for a stay in Malmo. Perfect location, right in the centre of town, within easy reaching distance of everything. 10 minute walk from the central station, 30 seconds from the shops and restaurants and just round the corner from Lilla Torg. The hotel itself is modern, the rooms are a comfortable size and very welcoming. Not to mention the outstanding breakfast buffet and free complimentary wifi.

Not sure what more you can want for the price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Dan,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
I am very glad that you liked our breakfast buffe and the location of the hotel is, as you mention, as good as it gets.

Looking forward to welcome you again!

Anton Hallström
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
4,513 helpful votes 4,513 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Hi,

We stayed in BWNH in the end of March 2012, here is my impression of the property.

1/ Check-in-out - no problem, swift , efficient, no mistakes. Pricing is OK and they always have some special offers and promos, check the official site.
2/ Rooms are small, as all the previous posters truly mentioned. The exact size is 21-22 sq.m. Very limited pace room for luggage.
The biggest enigma and secret of the hotel is ... all rooms are of different furniture/ amenities and decorum, for example in some rooms ( of the same category and price level) you have tea/ coffee making facilities, in some the feature is missing....I had 4 rooms in my booking, so i had a chance for comparison.
3/ Room decor, furnishing, bedding etc, all is brought from IKEA, not very stylish, but functional. The nice point - there is a sitting area with a table and they also put a writing desk and one armchair below the TV.
4/ Bathroom with shower cubicle and vanity counter is OK, no amenities are provided in the room (bathrobes, slippers, shampoo, shower gel, body lotion, soap - nothing - do not forget to bring your own). If you NEED smth you are welcome to ask at the reception, and the item is provided into your hands - shampoo, lotion etc, but soap.
Towels are in plenty, all crispy clean and changed daily. Hair dryer is in the wardrobe in the corridor, top shelf.
5/ Breakfast. An adequate spread for the fruitful star of the day - a selection of cereal (4 choices + 3 muesli), cold cuts, veggies, fruit ( raspberry!!!!WOW), pancakes, and of course herring in curry. Three or four choices of hot dishes, cheese counter, yogurt, juices. Tea or coffee - help yourself. Better to go down for breakfast early, as at 9 am the place is crowded.
6 / Internet access is (Wifi) free in all rooms and areas of the hotel, passwords are provided o reception upon check-in.
7/ The area around the hotel is the best part.... Gustavs Adolf Torg and Lilla Torg is a short stroll to the left or right from the otel front door. In the closest vicinity of the hotel you can find the best eating/ drinking options in Malmo. Highly recommended.
8/ Transport. To the train station you can get bus : 2, 5, 4, 8. ( 1-2 stops)
To the Turning torso - bus 2 ( 6 stops)
To Malmo Stadium - bus 5 ( 8 stops)
9/ Next door from the hotel main entrance, you can find Fagan`s Irish Pub. Ideal for any meal of the day and drinks. Also highly recommended.
Macao bar ( in-sight) is just average, nothing special.
10/ If you have any question I`ll be happy to answer.

Schonefeld

Room Tip: All rooms are good, just ask the ONE with tea/ coffee making facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Hi,
Thank you very much for your thorough feedback. This really helps us to understand what our guest appreciate and what we can improve further at our hotel.
It is true that we have different furnishing and decors in many of our rooms. We like the idea of our rooms being personal. However the amenities do not differ within a room type. For example all our Superior rooms have tea/coffee making facilities and this feature does not exist in our Standard rooms.
IKEA usually have nice quality furniture but our rooms do not have any furniture from IKEA at all. Our furniture is a mix of international and Swedish brands with the highest quality.

We do have shampoo and soap dispensers in all our rooms but we do not have disposable amenities. The reason for this is our environmental policies where we try to use as few disposable things as possible. However we have a wide selection of high quality toilet amenities available for all our guests at the front desk.

Thank you again for you review and I wish you a warm welcome back to our hotel!
Anton Hallström
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Awesome hotel. It's in a perfect location, it's clean and well kept. The staff are helpful and speak good English. Lovely stay!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House

Address: Gustav Adolfs Torg 47, Malmo 21139, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Noble House)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
#9 Romantic Hotel in Malmo
#12 Business Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our four star hotel in Malmö City, close to the restaurants at Lilla Torg and the best shopping areas just outside the door.The style in our rooms is modern and cozy with different wallpapers, beautiful art and fully tiled bathrooms. Our mascot, Turbo the dog and his puppies keep you company in every room.When the feet are tired after a whole day of shopping, you can relax with a cocktail in the bar or enjoy a meal in our restaurant on lobby level.If you wish to relax a while, you can use the sauna located on the 6th floor or treat yourselt with a beauty treatments at a nearby beauty school. You can borrow both bicycle and walking equipment at front desk, so explore the city! Take a ride to all the nearby parks, the beautiful beach or famous buildning Turning Torso.The hotel is eco-labelled, smoke free and offers complimentary wireless internet access throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmö
Best Western Malmo
Best Western Hotel Noble
Malmö Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Noble House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.