We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian lunch Restaurant in Malmö, at the moment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Penco AB

Di Penco AB
Roskildevagen 3 | post no: 211 47, Malmo, Sweden
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 511 restaurants in Malmo
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Malmo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian lunch Restaurant in Malmö, at the moment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you want to go to a friendly lunch restaurant i Malmö. This is the one. It's driven by a family and even when there are a lot of people, they are always friendly. You have two dishes to choose between and before you meal you get a plate of "good" olive oil with ciabatta. They also have some italian specialties for sale to take wiht you home. I recommend ciabatta, pesto, sausage and fresh pasta.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    41
    19
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great place for lunch.
Two pasta dishes a day, one meat, one veg.
Friendly staff, good complimentary bread, good coffee.
No glamour, the place is situated in the basement of an apartment building.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Once a year when the air is light”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our office is just a couple of hundred meters from Di Penco, Still we have hard time to get there because we know we have to leave the office at least 11:40 to get a table. So we only succeed once a year. And when we do I love it. There are these 6 girls of us. We appreciate a lot, we eat and we talk. And we get so wery well treated from Di Penco.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Hidden tasty place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very tasty food for a reasonable price. Nice to sit outside during summer. Despite the food is very nice, I think it is not a very romantic or special place when it comes to atmosphere and interior. But Malmö citizens put up with this just because all the other things are brilliant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Italian in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the best Italian restaurant in Malmö. Everything is fresh and tastes good and the bread is to die for. Good wines.

The restaurant is simple and genuine. The service is good, the personnel always welcoming, sometimes a bit stressed, but it is understable since the restaurant is very popular.

I have become a frequent guest here.
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Penco AB also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Di Penco AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Penco AB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.