We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Triangeln

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Triangeln to your Saves list
Scandic Triangeln
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Triangeln 2, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Malmo
Koper, Slovenia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

In Hilton Malmo City Hotel was everything excellent. The hotel is modern, very clean and well keep. Perfect location near the city center of Malmo – great for city walks. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic breakfast bife with hot and cold options. Room not to big but really good with amazing view over the city. The price was good for the hotel of this type in Malmo. If you are looking place to stay in Malmo – stay here. I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Bukva,
thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your visit. I´m glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the amazing view over the city. Also also thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    158
    50
    17
    3
See reviews for
52
79
30
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very impressed with the overall service at this Hilton property, in particular from the front desk and the restaurant staff. They remembered our breakfast preferences and addressed us by our first name, in other words the level of hospitality you expect from a true five-star hotel chain.

The fitness centre is very well equipped although the cardio equipment is probably in need of replacement. All in all one of the best Hilton hotels in Northern Europe though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Front Desk Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Wdonson

Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay, Great to read that you find our hotel as one of the best Hilton hotels in Northern Europe.. :)
Welcome back next time you are in town..

Best Regards
Lottie Andersson
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Very nice hotel near the train station (100 meters away). The hotel gave me an upgrade from a standard room to room executive. Executive Room on the top floor with a great view of the city of Malmo. But the windows were dirty. In the room there are slippers, good cosmetics, tea set with tea coffee, two bottles of mineral water. Also in the room was a welcoming gift - organic juice, muffins and apple. Breakfast at the hotel is very good, with a large selection of hot and cold dishes. Available to order omelets, pancakes, waffles. Freshly squeezed orange juice. Dinner in the restaurant is also good. Very helpful staff at the restaurant.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor with a wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Ftont Desk Supervisor at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi
Thank you for taking time to wrie a review after your visit and your kind words about our breakfast, restaurang and the room. I really hope you choose to stay with us again for your next visit.

Best Regards
Lottie Andersson
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good location in city centre. Helpfull and very friendly staff. Good breakfast with a lot of choices and special diet options available.
Negative: The hotel does not offer free WLan which is quite a no-go for a hotel that is supposed to be for business mainly. One would think that free internet access would be a prerequisite for a hotel of this type and category!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Malou G,
Thank you for taking the time to write feedback after your stay at Hilton Malmö City. I´m glad to read that you thought our breakfast selection was good. Hope to see you as a guest again next time you are in town although we don´t offer free WLan. I will pass your comment about this to our IT department.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson, Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I booked my room a couple of weeks in advance and I got a really good deal on a queen room. The view over Malmö was great, the room was spacious and airy with a comfortable bed, the bathroom was also spacious but did not feel luxurious. The design of the room was a bit boring. The breakfast was good, with hot food and healthy options. The reception staff was very welcoming. The hotel is in a good location, in the city centre, next door to restaurants and shops and walking distance to the "Triangle" train station where you can catch a direct train to the airport in Copenhaguen.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Javinsky,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your visit and your kind words about our location, rooms, breakfast and reception staff. Welcome back next time you are in town (or in Copenhagen).

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson,
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We wanted to see Malmo so we stayed just one night and the other in Copenhagen.
This is in a really great area with shops and restaurants. We really liked the area and the Hotel was very nice.
Front desk staff , W..., especially were very outgoing and helpful. I can't quite remember his name but I did write a comment card about him.
Breakfast was one of the best I have seen. Many choices and everything tasted fresh.
The General Manager here is doing a lot of things right.
The only mistake (my fault) was getting off the train at Malmo Center. We then had to take a cab and paid more than we should have. Taxis in Sweden set their own rates.
If I come back, which I hope to, I think I would stay in Malmo and take the train in to the City Center of Copenhagen. It is alot better than walking around the airport in Copenhagen if you are staying at the Hilton. All and all, very impressed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear WildCommonwealthBoy,

Thank you for taking the time to write feedback after your stay at our hotel. I will pass your nice comments to my colleague Wictor at the Front Desk :-)
Great to read that you found our breakfast as one of the best you have seen. I really hope you choose to stay with us again for your next visit. You don´t need to take an expencive cab when you travel to Copenhagen from us – the Triangeln Train station is just behind the hotel and takes you to Copenhagen City Center in only 30 minutes.

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a typical Hilton hotel, not saying that's bad thing...
Rooms are pretty spacious and fresh. We only stayed here for one night so I didn't explore it in detail but it seems like the hotel has everything you need.
The breakfast was really good, big with a large variety of food.
The location is good, at the end of one of the main shopping streets. There's walking distance to all seeworthy things in the city centre.
Parking was expensive (as for almost all Hilton hotels) but there were plenty of parking places around the hotel which had a better fee.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMalmoCity, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Scandic Triangeln, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Reodor,
Thank you for giving us feedback after your stay. I´m glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and found all the seeworthy things that are in walking distance.
The parking garage under the hotel is not our own. It belongs to the shopping mall next to our hotel. Glad to hear that you find other places for your car for a better fee.

Welcome back next time you visit Malmö,

Best regards,
Sunneva Johansson
Sales & Marketing Coordinator
Hilton Malmö City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scandic Triangeln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Triangeln

Address: Triangeln 2, Malmo 211 43, Sweden (Formerly Hilton Malmo City)
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Malmo
#8 Business Hotel in Malmo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Triangeln 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Triangeln has an excellent location in central Malmo on the city's largest shopping street. Here, you're within easy reach of all that Malmo has to offer. Located on the largest shopping street in Malmo, our hotel treats your to excellent shopping opportunities and popular restaurants as soon as you step outside. Discover Malmo attractions such as Malmohus Castle, Turning Torso, Lilla Torget and Ribersborg Beach, all within easy reach of the hotel. You can also take the train from Malmo to Copenhagen Airport in just 15 minutes or to central Copenhagen in 30 minutes. Malmo Sturup Airport is a 30 minute drive from the hotel. At hotel Scandic Triangeln we have 20 floors of spacious guest rooms with comfortable beds and great views over Malmo. We have 16 conference venues with capacity for up to 450 delegates and a banquet hall suitable for your private events and parties. Our hotel restaurant is a popular meeting spot for both Malmo locals and hotel guests. When you're staying with us you get wireless internet throughout the whole hotel and enjoy free access to our gym and relaxation area with a sauna. For quick and easy parking we have a convenient garage underneath the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Scandic Triangeln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malmo City Hotel
Hilton Hotel Malmo City
Hilton Hotel Malmö
Malmö Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Triangeln, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.