We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT IDEAL FOR DISABLED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Malmo to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Malmo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sjomansgatan 2, Malmo 211 19, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
TAMPERE, Finland
1 review
“NOT IDEAL FOR DISABLED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

All OK but no safety aids for disabled in shower room. Reception had a 'bad day' when we arrived. Garage complex for RHD vehicles with CC system. But nice comfy beds - evening meal selection very limited. Breakfast much better - I will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    129
    33
    4
    2
See reviews for
37
79
11
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A nice and clean business hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are of ample size with a large bathroom. The hotel seemed very quiet in the bar area and the dining room. Although this is not a compliant as this made for a very restful nights sleep. Breakfast was basic but more than ample and for 850 kr I did not think this was a bad rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringkobing, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

New and modern hotel with helpful staff. I have stayed at a number of hotels in Malmø and this is the best I have tried. Plenty of parking. Supermarket within 100 meters. The hotel restaurant is also worth a visit. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCandin, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Malmo, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Kenneth,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Malmö.

Best regards
Björn Candin
Generla Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Relatively newly built hotel that is still fresh and clean. Feels like a classic business hotel. Good breakfast with many options. Great price, especially if more than one person. Good gym with several machines. Located relatively secluded from central Malmö, near the Turning Torso.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was on a short business trip, and i didnt had so much time to relax in hotel. Due to my late arrival, stuff gave me room with fabulous view, which i was not aware arriving late. When i woke up and took the curtains, i was impressed by the view that i saw. I was so gratefull for such a wonderful start of my day. Rooms are clean, stuff is very helping.I would like to come back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCandin, Hotelldirektör at Park Inn by Radisson Malmo, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Tranquiletta,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us.

We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Bjorn Candin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salo, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Nice clean hotel located on quited area. Good beds and linen where i slept well. Even the location was corresponding to my needs. The breakfast was very good, all of available was fresh and tasted good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCandin, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Malmo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Jarmo,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards
Bjorn Candin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, ON
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 10 days here during the World Junior Hockey (invaded might be a better term) and the staff were amazing! They went above and beyond with every request - pizza, taxis, bus tickets, bars, keeping rooms tidy. The breakfast was a good selection, above the standard continental breakfast.

The hotel itself it was new and modern - big, clean bathrooms. The rooms are small but efficient, not a lot of space to unpack clothing but you could hang it up.

The location was walking distance to Malmo Centro but taxis were abundant. Be sure to ask an estimated cost from the front staff before getting into a taxi, the drivers rates changed A LOT over 10 days. Definitely take the time to explore the beach area, the walking path makes it easy and if it is clear, the views are great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Malmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Malmo

Address: Sjomansgatan 2, Malmo 211 19, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Malmo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Malmo 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Malmo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Malmo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.