We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kin Long Restaurant

Kin Long Restaurant
Radmansgatan 1, Malmo, Sweden
+46 40 611 94 04‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 539 Restaurants in Malmo
Price range: $27 - $33
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sölvesborg
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014 NEW

Best ever Chinese food experience in Sweden.
We decided to order the 7 course dinner. It was excellent all 7 courses + the additional desert as well.
To recommend and we will also come back to this pearl of restaurant in central city.
Great alternative when many restaurants service Christmas table.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    19
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I am very pleased with the service. Overly kind staff and overall positive experience. Food was good and decorations/style welcoming and clean. Location is also quite pleasant. The restaurant is an historic one: the oldest (early '60s) asian restaurant in Malmö.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We got this place recommended through tripadvisor and it did not disappoint. Great service and great food. They presented the dishes with both knowledge and enthusiasm. I'm not gonne comment each of the great dishes, but they were all delicious. Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Without a doubt the best restaurant in town! Amazing food, amazing wine menu and great service. You should really try the pre set 5 or 7 course menu with the wine menu to get the best out of your visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent gourmet Chinese restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great quality and very friendly service - by far, the best Chinese meal I had in my life. Delicious food, original mix of spices and flavours, and a relaxed atmosphere. Priced - as it should be - as a good restaurant and not as a cheap takeaway, of course.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kin Long Restaurant also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Kin Long Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kin Long Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.