We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante bar & grappa

Restaurante bar & grappa
Lilla Torg, Malmo 21134, Sweden (Gamla Staden)
040125065
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 539 Restaurants in Malmo
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Gamla Staden
1 review
“Horrible!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Appologise if my review is short but I don't want to spend more of my time on this awful experience. The drinks I ordered were probably the worst I have ever experienced. When I kindly asked for my money back (keeping in mind that I only had a sip of the drink) the staff treated me so badly! Horrible service and horrible staff. Avoid!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen/Edinburgh/New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Did the trick”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

A simple menu consisting of five choices. I had the pasta and my boyfriend the burger. Wouldn't recommend the burger as such - it was too basic (white bun, standard fries, spoonful of coleslaw) ... a shame they didn't give it a slightly more authentic touch. The pasta was good though - so I'd go for that again. The waitresses were hard to get in touch with ... either too busy or simply ignoring us.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worst service ever!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I thought I'd stop there for a quick bite after hearing great things about it. What I didn't realise was that I was about to ruin the waitress' day by just being there. She was so rude that I don't even have words to describe it. No 'Hello' no ' May I offer you something to drink while you decide what you're going to eat' just bluntly *WHAT ARE YOU EATING'. Being shocked and still placing the order I asked may partner if she still wanted to stay and we both decided that it will be best to go. I will never go back there and nor will I ever advise anyone else to go to this horrible place where they clearly don't know anything about service. What a shame!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
afula
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good wholesome with great desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We enjoyed the spaghetti but the taramissu was the best I have ever tasted. The service was good and the price reasonable for a three course meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Cool, stylish place, good, different food, good service, a little pricy, but top location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2008

Cool, stylish place, good, different food, good service, a little pricy, but top location

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante bar & grappa also viewed

Malmo, Skane County
 
Malmo, Skane County
Malmo, Skane County
 

Been to Restaurante bar & grappa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante bar & grappa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.