We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, authentic Italian food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gattostretto

Gattostretto
Kattesund 6, Lund 22222, Sweden
046-320 777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Lund
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic, authentic Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is fantastic! A small, intimate place where service and food are both excellent.

We had the special meal deal...starter and main. The homemade pasta is absolutely gorgeous and although not massive portions, the taste is great!

Good selection of wine and plenty of drink choices.

Would highly recommend!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best Italian restaurant in Lund”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Gattostretto is a real Italian restaurant!Amazing homemade pasta!nice atmosphere!perfect service!
You need to try it! 5 stars!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Not easy to find but a delightful restaurant serving delicious Italian food. Have only been here for lunch and for sek75, it's totally worth it. Portions were generous. It's also interestingly, located right above an 11th century church ruin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skåne Län, Sweden
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disapointment!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

What a disapointment! Had lunch, pasta with a tomatosauce. Could have done it a lot better at home. It tasted bland and the pasta like cheap ready-made bought in a store. Will not go back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Delicious food, outstanding meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked a table for 3 on a busy Friday evening. We arrived on time, were shown to our table, and then ignored for 20 mins. We were on the point of leaving without eating when our order was taken, and we are so glad we stayed! Starters, pasta, beef and desserts were all fantastic, and service was also good after the slow start. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gattostretto also viewed

Lund, Skane County
 

Been to Gattostretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gattostretto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.