We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For my next visit to Lund” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lundia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lundia to your Saves list
Hotel Lundia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Knut Den Stores Torg 2, Lund 221 04, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“For my next visit to Lund”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was impressed by the presentation of Hotel Lundia on their website and the close location to the Lund C train station is another plus point. Upon check-in, I was glad that a room is available at 11:30am in the morning. However, I was disappointed when I entered the room and discover dull looking furnishing without electric kettle, no iron and iron board, a window which opens to a balcony where there were cigarettes butts all on the ground. I was disappointed but also tired so I did not bother to request for a room change.

When I requested for an electric kettle and borrowed an iron and ironing board, Charles Lindbald helped me search for the items which I needed. He volunteered to come to my room to show me where the iron should be. Of course, he couldn’t find any, just like I couldn’t see any in my assigned room. I used that opportunity to show him my concern with the window which opens to the corridor of cigarettes butts. I told him I wish to open the window to have some air circulation as there is no air conditioning in the room, but with the window facing a common corridor, I will not have privacy and I will be breathing in second hand smoke if I open the window. I then asked for possibility to be moved to a room at the upper floor with more privacy as well as an ironing board. Within 15 minutes, Charles managed to locate another room which suits my needs for the next three days of stay at Hotel Lundia. Thanks to Charles, I am able to have three good night’s sleep, nicely pressed business attires as well as a view of Lund city to greet me when I wake up. Not only did he helped me secure a more appropriate room for me, he gave me advices on currency exchange, locations of places of interest as well as the nearest supermarket. I count myself lucky and fortunate to meet such personable and understanding hotel employee at Lund.

I seldom met such good service at other hotels of similar class. The quality service is what makes Hotel Lundia different from other hotels of the same tier. I would definitely recommend Hotel Lundia to my colleagues and friends.

Room Tip: Select rooms at Level 3 and 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    69
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
11
28
22
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here recently visiting our son who is studying in the town. Very comfortable hotel with well designed rooms and bathrooms in great location. Breakfast was varied and excellent quality. Only grievance was the lack of bar facilities over the weekend which was when we were staying. Helpfulness and friendliness of staff more than made up for this with special mention for Sophia. We hope to return to this lovely place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right across the street from the train station, the little night life that's left in Lund is all around this hotel.
They've invested heavily on modern design, it's beautiful but that doesn't mean "practical".
I asked them to be changed from room 309 because the bathroom's configuration was just plain dumb. They were very polite and gave me room 406, that one has a proper shower without that ridiculous bathtub. You might want the rooms in the inner part of the building, during the weekends it might be a bit noisy due to the people partying and trains/cars in the area, especially if you have the window open.
I like the hotel, I might stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 309 has a terrible bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

A gem of a hotel in the centre of Lund close to the station, university, shops, bars etc. Friendly helpful staff, lovely large comfortable clean rooms and a great breakfast - what more could you ask for. Lovely modern bathroom with heated floor and rooms include iron, ironing board, hairdryer, tv, minibar and free internet access. There is also free coffee with machines throughout the hotel where you help yourself. We stayed here on their Parent package and were very impressed at the low room rate including breakfast for our student son too. Would highly recommend this hotel and wil stay again if we go back to Lund.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The location is fantastic, just a few hundred meters from the train station, but far enough away not to not hear the trains. It is also within walking distance of Lund University. The hotel staff was veryy friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms are very modern and clean with a comfortable bed, shower, sink and toilet. Several good restaurants and shops are within close walking distance. The continental breakfast was good with including eggs and bacon - the yogurt was some of the best I have ever had. I will definitely plan on staying here again upon my next trip to Lund.

Room Tip: Rooms are cozy, but feel roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear Jeff T-

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for your kind words about our staff. We have a great team at our hotel both at the front desk and in our restaurant. Very welcome next time you visit Lund.

Nina Lund
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

The hotel location was perfect. The room was good quality with very good bathroom. Very good breakfast and good service. This is very good quality(as it usually is in scandinavia) witn no complaints at all. One of the better ones that i have been to for business trips for while.

No "extra luxury" services though, didn't miss them as the hotel standard was otherwise so good.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Matti P-

First of all thank you for your kind words about our service and our hotel. I hope that you visit us on your next business trip to Lund.

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front office manager
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

I was booked into the Lundia for an overnight stay by a business colleague.

Although I arrived quite late in the evening, the welcome was friendly and efficient. Room was very comfortable, well equipped and featured free wi-fi. Breakfast was good.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Lundia, Receptionschef at Hotel Lundia, responded to this review, January 22, 2015
Dear Matthew H-

Thank you for your kind review and you are most welcome to stay with us the next time you visit Lund.

Kind regards

Emelie Carlsson
Front office manager
Hotel Lundia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lundia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lundia

Address: Knut Den Stores Torg 2, Lund 221 04, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lund
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#6 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lundia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, family-owned hotel situated in the centre of Lund, the City of Ideas. Our key values are design, consideration and accessibility. That is Hotel Lundia in a nutshell. Welcome to an unforgettable stay at the Hotel Lundia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lundia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lundia Hotel Lund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lundia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.