We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AN SUPERB HOTEL IN THE CENTRAL OF LUND” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Concordia to your Saves list
Hotel Concordia
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stalbrogatan 1, Lund 22224, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“AN SUPERB HOTEL IN THE CENTRAL OF LUND”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This beautiful little hotel is in the central area of Lund. It has clean small rooms with everything you need. Great staff and a great breakfast with everything!! If I were visiting Lund I would absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    51
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
12
21
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and more than happy with everything on offer here. Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and ticks all the boxes for a business trip.

Would recommened and stay again - if after something more luxurious maybe try the Grand which is another step up I believe but this is more than good enough for me.

Breakfast included and offered a good range of continental options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

A small, independent hotel that takes environmental responsibility.
When I arrived late and hungry the receptionist offered me a free sandwich. Even though the room I stayed in was quite small and basic for its price I still recommend it if you are looking for something other than franchise hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grenoble, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Spend 3 nights in October 2013.
The hotel is very central. It looks it was constructed from a few old buildings. The reception is located in the old common backyard. Quite nice.
The room feels old with a face lift but is quite spacious and has a few amenities : fridge, safe, LCD, hair dryer, kettle, even an ironing board! - all in 1m2 - no wonder a Swedish invented IKEA!
The beds are comfortable. I usually don't like soft mattresses but I slept pretty well.
I found my room a bit noisy... I could hear my neighbours walking on their rooms and dragging their trolleys on the corridor.
The staff was 5 stars during my stay. Very helpful, kind and efficient.
Breakfast is good.... but there's nothing sweet to go with your coffee :(
There's free coffee available all day from a coffee machine.
All in one. I don't think it deserves the 4 starts. I would say 3+. But if you want to stay in Lund centre that's probably the price to pay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is my kind of hotel, hassle free. It is not cheap, but within Lund's prices. It doesn't feel posh, as it has no luxuries. The staff is never in your face but is very helpful if you need anything. Nice cosy lobby.
The room was clean, and it had all the amenities: ironing board, hair drier, boiler, fridge , safe, tv, free wi-fi. There is lack of storage space, just the one small cupboard. Same in the bathroom, lacks shelf space. The double room has 2 single adjacent beds instead of a large double one: not my favourite, but some people may prefer this.
Breakfast is very nice, options there for everyone, relaxed atmosphere in the small dining room. I also appreciated the relaxed schedule for it. The location of the room is very convenient: easy to reach even by foot from the train station, right there by Lund centre. It is in a quiet, calm area (that made me notice the bathroom ventilation, would be good to have an off switch for it). The view from the rooms is not glamorous, just the neighbours' house which is fine. There is a sauna, gym, terrace. Just right.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Concordia is located in the center of Lund. It is walking distance to everything you usually need. The personal is very friendly and service minded, specially the girls in working in the lobby. The rooms are quite different from each other. But I think they have character, at least everyone I have stayed in. I’ve been staying at Concordia for over two month now and I am most pleased with my visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umea, Sweden
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed in Concordia, for two nights in September. The hotel is in well located in the center.
The rooms are too small, a bit basic, and they have a really small shower. The rooms are dark, and with no special view. That is a bit disappointing.

Breakfast is served between 7 - 10. Again nothing exciting ..mostly the usuals..

On the positive side, the staff were nice and helpful. and It does have a nice lobby though, with a nice piano that you can use in the afternoons.

All and all, it was a bit pricey for the service, and specifically for the type of room. But I do not think that we had more options in a small city like Lund.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Stalbrogatan 1, Lund 22224, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lund
#7 Business Hotel in Lund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the family owned Hotel Concordia! The personal 4 star hotel in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! As our guest you have walking distance to the majority of sightseeings in Lund. Wireless Internet, use of guest computers, breakfast buffet, relax area with a panorama view from the sauna, a sun drenched roof terrace are all services that are included in the room rate. We are an eco-labelled hotel since 2005, by The Nordic Swan. The hotel was established in 1982 and renovated in 2000 & 2007. We offer 62 personal designed guest rooms (27 double- and 35 singlerooms), with high quality furnitures and equipment. The guest rooms have all the modern accessories such as 27 " flat screen-tv offering 19 tv-channels, DVD-player (30 rooms), safetybox, minibar, coffee & tea maker in room, pillow menu, iron & ironboard, hairdryer, etc. In all guest rooms and the public areas throughout the hotel smoking is prohibited. In 2011 our new hotelgym opened. The minor top modern gym contains crosstrainer, training bike, rowing machine and free weights are available free of charge for our guests. Watching some of the 19 tv-channels makes the training more fun!As our guest you also have free access to the popular relax area on the 3rd floor, that includes a sauna with a nice panorama view over the rooftops down to the park. After enjoying the sauna you can relax in a comfortable chair and watch TV or listening to music. The reception area is open 24 h and you will always receive personal service when staying at Hotel Concordia. We always try to protect the environment within our organisation and the hotel is eco-labelled since 2005. The eco-label is called "The Swan" and it is the official Nordic eco-label, introduced by the Nordic Council of Ministers. When it comes to security measures we have a modern first class fire protection system installed at the hotel and also surveillance recording cameras in the public areas. All guest room doors have peep holes and a security chain. Our security systems at the hotel, both the firesystem and the cameras, are connected to the security center in Sweden, SOS Alarm. The hotel provides a free, high-speed (up to 100 Mbit/s) and wireless Internet system. The system is called Concordia Wireless and has full coverage throughout the hotelbuilding. In the private businesscenter, that is opened 24h/day, you can use Internet and print your work. Also, in the lobby area there are 2 guest computers, connected to the Internet 24 h/day. At Hotel Concordia you will always have free, easy and high-speed access to the Internet!Welcome to the charming and personal Hotel Concordia in the absolute center of Lund, Sweden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Lund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Concordia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.